We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When my wife and I arrived we are actually stunned by the level of service received, as well as how the facility was well kept. The staff was extremely friendly. You could see the detail level of service provided when we arrived in our room. Everything was in place, from the towels in the bathroom, the pillows on the bed, they were all in place. The fresh smell of the room. I was a delight. It was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Audley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 8 April 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for completing an excellent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Deb Saccavino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    228
    76
    24
    9
See reviews for
331
176
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here on July 6, 2014. Excellent property and was really amazed how nice it was for the price. The room was very large and the bathroom was as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast buffet was top quality. The western omelets were delicious! Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnAttorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 25 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Booked my room last minute just so my family and I could get a good night sleep. The room was impressive. The hotel staff was great, the free breakfast was great.
Beds were extremely comfortable. All around best place I found to stay for the money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OutOfPlaceCuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 25 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everything is very new in here. That smell that usually comes with air conditioners wasn't present, everything smelled fresh and clean. The staff was extremely helpful to the point of placing take out orders for guests. When there was a problem it was addressed immediately!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Wilfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 25 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Exactly what I expect from Hampton. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable room, decent breakfast. Plus the free cookies and always-there coffee is a much-appreciated bonus. They're doing everything right!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryD984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 25 February 2017
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I visited this hotel for 2 nights while visiting family. This is approximately my 6th visit to this hotel. The painting to the exterior appears to be complete and now the hotel is completing the landscaping surrounding the property. I am certain once complete the landscaping will be appealing to the eye. This hotel remains a solid choice for the area, close to 1-75 and Sawgrass Outlet Mall. Rooms were clean and nothing appears to be worn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 8 April 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for completing an excellent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Deb Saccavino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hampton is all alone next to the Sawgrass Expressway in West Broward County. It is a nice updated Hampton with a relaxed staff. There are no stores or restaurants within walking distance, and not a great selection nearby, but things improve if you drive a couple miles.

The location is a great base for accessing anything in South Florida using the Sawgrass. From the windows on the upper floors you can see the conservation areas that are part of the Everglades watershed. The Sawgrass interchange gets you access to many points in every direction.

This is a good choice for business travelers during peak season when anything else is full or for visitors that have ambitious driving plans.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DPB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this review, 8 April 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for completing an excellent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Deb Saccavino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,074 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Address: 5701 Madison Ave, Tamarac, FL 33321-6429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, downtown Ft. Lauderdale, BB&T Center, Saveology Iceplex Center, and Butterfly World. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, spacious workspace, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include access to an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing