We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I chose this property for my Florida vacation because it is near the home of a friend I came to visit. The location is convenient (next to Sawgrass Expressway). The room was nicely furnished and clean, The beds were quite comfortable. Some years ago I stopped staying at Hampton Inns because the mattresses were too soft for me; that was not a problem this time. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac. I hope to have the opportunity to meet with you again during your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent facility... rooms spacious, staff courteous, Starbuck's breakfast coffee shop - ideal for morning after the wedding! The only difficult part is actually finding this place... you really have to look at the numbers as it is set back from the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Caroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac. I hope to have the opportunity to meet with you again during your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When my wife and I arrived we are actually stunned by the level of service received, as well as how the facility was well kept. The staff was extremely friendly. You could see the detail level of service provided when we arrived in our room. Everything was in place, from the towels in the bathroom, the pillows on the bed, they were all in place. The fresh smell of the room. I was a delight. It was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Audley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for completing an excellent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Deb Saccavino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here on July 6, 2014. Excellent property and was really amazed how nice it was for the price. The room was very large and the bathroom was as well. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast buffet was top quality. The western omelets were delicious! Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShawnAttorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Booked my room last minute just so my family and I could get a good night sleep. The room was impressive. The hotel staff was great, the free breakfast was great.
Beds were extremely comfortable. All around best place I found to stay for the money. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank OutOfPlaceCuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Everything is very new in here. That smell that usually comes with air conditioners wasn't present, everything smelled fresh and clean. The staff was extremely helpful to the point of placing take out orders for guests. When there was a problem it was addressed immediately!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Wilfred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Exactly what I expect from Hampton. Friendly staff, clean & comfortable room, decent breakfast. Plus the free cookies and always-there coffee is a much-appreciated bonus. They're doing everything right!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank KerryD984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tamarac.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel and Suites Sports Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Address: 5701 Madison Ave, Tamarac, FL 33321-6429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: £90 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, downtown Ft. Lauderdale, BB&T Center, Saveology Iceplex Center, and Butterfly World. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, spacious workspace, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include access to an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing