We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the business traveler” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
TAMPA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for the business traveler”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Although I've frequently stayed at Extended Stay hotels, this was my first stay here after the conversion from prior ownership, Homeward Suites. I previously stayed at this Homeward Suites and swore I'd never stay there again. When I booked Extended Stay, I did not realize it was the prior Homeward Suites. After a little confusion at check-in (the desk clerk was overwhelmed and unsure what she was doing, nor where the rooms are located on the property) I found my room. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was recently remodeled, clean with a nice smoke free smell. The bed is comfortable, the WiFi excellent, and quiet through the night from other room noise. The manager came to my room to inquire about the confusion at check-in. She was very concerned about my needs and appreciated my feedback. I travel to this area often, and will stay here again. Two minor, repeat MINOR issues, there is not a desk height surface to work on (work surface is counter height) and the horizontal sliding window would not lock.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rear to avoid people noise through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHORTTRACKER63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for staying with us again and allowing us to make it right. I personally would like to apologize for the confusion during your check-in process, and please know I am working with our staff to correct this problem to ensure that we offer all of our guests a proper and welcoming experience. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay overall.

If you have any additional feedback please feel free to contact me at fld2@extendedstay.com. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    16
    22
    58
See reviews for
28
33
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This motel is in a commercial area, but you wouldn't know it once you get in your room. Very nice grounds help shield you from the commercial sights and sounds of the surrounding area. Rooms are very functional; nothing fancy (it is a budget facility). Several good restaurants nearby (great Japanese/Peruvian restaurant a block away, plus good Chinese) so you can get takeout or eat out. Very convenient location, right off turnpike. I have stayed there 5 or 6 times, and staff is always very helpful and quick to respond to problems. Other guests tend to be quiet and respectful; no late night music or loud TVs when I have stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Wayne - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our staff has always been quick, helpful and responsive to any of your needs during your stays. As well, I am glad that you liked our hotel's location and your room.

Thank you again for your review and also for being a valued guest. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Shanice is excellent when it comes to customer service and friendliness. The room we were in required a bit of renovations so she moved our room no questions asked. She even called in on her day off to make sure we were ok. Thank you for attending to our needs Shanice!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Relocator88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Tahelia, which is one the managers at the hotel was absolutely amazing and was displayed excellent hospitality.. I would definitely come back here for vacation or bring the family along just to get away for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank porsha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Porsha - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review. I'm thrilled that we displayed such great hospitality to you, especially Tahelia, and look forward to your stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The first night I had ants all over the bathroom counter and in the kitchen cupboards. The staff did respond quickly and very professionally and had the room sprayed the next day. That night I then found a huge cock roach on my bathroom counter. I cried. The staff was again very responsive and had an Orken exterminator come again the next day. The next morning I found two millipedes on my bathroom floor. The room was stained and beat up on top of this, and I couldn't take it anymore. I informed the hotel I'd be moving (again) out primarily because of the bugs. Because I was checking out before my paid week was up I was told I'd be charged the higher, daily rate--unbelievable!! I'm in the process of trying to get some money refunded. Don't stay at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 58christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is my second one week stay at Homestead Suites... even though I am on day 2 of my second stay, I am compelled to write this review. The lady at the front desk (Shanice) who checked me into my room was very professional and displayed a friendly and genuine smile that made me feel right at home. This is the reason why that even though most of the things that I need done on this trip is in Miami, I decided to drive to Tamarac. Customer service is first class. Even the house keeping staff are friendly and for the second time I had a clean room which was impressive for the price paid for the rooms here.

I have even recommended this hotel to my family and friends who have since stayed here also. It was a group of at least 8 and they all loved it, with the exception of my sister Dailia who failed to understand that extra keys can only be given to the persons registered to the room and an ID must be presented. This might have been an inconvenience for my sister but it is a testament that security and personal safety of registered guests are not taken lightly.

If I am not at Homestead Suites, than I am not in a hotel and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay at a very good hotel without paying a high price to enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Audley1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamarac
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

on 08/03/2013 I had a reservation at homestead studio suites-fort Lauderdale Tamarac fl ,from a week in advance hoping to have a good night, but when I arrive to this hotel the front desk person by the name shanise ,hand me the keys of a room that was smelling real bad and dirty. I went back to the front desk person shanise and ask her to please find me another room for me and that one was O>M>G ,same as dirty spider web ,dirty and bad smell. I went back to the front desk to see this front desk person shanise, she give me another room now the refrigerator was not working and oxide it is a very bad place for the public.at that time it was already pass 6;00 pm an I couldn't do a cancellation on my credit card.

my nightmare just has started for me, that room was dirty too,broken furniture, burn seats,dirty bathroom curtains,the door of the bathroom was hanging,the microwave was oxide same as the refrigerator and most of the light fixtures too

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Misael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
3.9 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.9 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Address: 3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Extended Stay, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Homestead Studio Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Tamarac
Homestead Tamarac
Homestead Suites Tamarac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing