We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's in a name? Apparently a lot.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What's in a name? Apparently a lot.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This Extended Stay used to be a Homestead Extended Stay hotel and it showed. The "comforter" was so thin it literally felt like they converted curtains to covers. They were made of this polyester type material, so they kept sliding off the bed and so thin, we wore sweaters to bed! The floor of the bathtub was so dirty it looked like a bathmat, it covered so much of the tub - gross!!

I am a frequent traveler at Extended Stay America and I can only hope management will bring this hotel up to the Extended Stay standard.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCee411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    26
    16
    22
    58
See reviews for
28
33
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice living facility for short term stay. Clean environment. Excellent customer service. Management& staff are always at the tip of you
finger. check in was easy as 123!!! Not to mention low rates. I was even able to compare rate. I will return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAUNELIAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 11 November 2014
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for the positive feedback. I'm thrilled that our staff was able to make your stay comfortable. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a clean environment and a good value. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

It's awesome it's a great place to be at its peaceful laid back And comfortable the people are good the morning breakfast is great I'm in for a long time so and then good so far thank you for all the help you been giving me to stay here

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our hotel to be comfortable and peaceful. As well, it's great to hear that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Extended Stay Tamarac location, the staff was awesome. I've been staying since 2011 off and on. And my stay have always been warm and pleasant. I will definitely recommend friends and family. My overall opinion is Extended Stay is the most economical and friendly place to stay. Just one concern tubs needs to be updated. Other than that it's been a warm relaxing and comfortable stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My experience here was great. Tahelia was awesome as well as Neicy. The cleaning staff returned my iPhone that she found in the room and I just knew that it was history! Everyone was accommodating, helpful and considerate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Apryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you were pleased with our staff during your stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to assist you in finding your phone. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

As I walked in I was greeted and very friendly employees. Managers make sure you are satisfied with your room and I love that being that I'm a single mother with a 3year daughter. I would consider staying here again as long as they keep up the wonderful customer service :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank badyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the great customer service provided by our friendly staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our entire team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Over all the service was very excellent with the front desk as well as with the adminstrative staff greeting us with so much hospilality and coutesy for my family and my needs at im time of stay , I will let my friends know about this hotel when they come down next month for 2 weeks vacation ,keep up the nice work .will come back again thanks everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yammy317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to know that we were able to accommodate you and your family, providing excellent and courteous customer service. We really appreciate you recommending our hotel to others. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
3.9 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#108 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#77 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
2.9 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#80 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Address: 3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Homestead Studio Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Tamarac
Homestead Tamarac
Homestead Suites Tamarac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing