We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, well maintained and nearly perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
213 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Clean, well maintained and nearly perfect”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This has always been an exceptionally clean and well maintained hotel. Last year the lobby was completely redesigned with questionable results. The comfortable table and chairs arrangment for breakfast was replaced by oversized out-of-place furniture and a high table in the center where superior guests can sit and look down upon the lowly commoners. It does seem a little intimidating at times. And there's a three way race between the dispiritied breakfast attendants, the toaster or the elevator to see who/what hotds the title for slowest in the land. And speaking of breakfast, can anyone explain why the pitchers of cold milk are placed right next to the hot waffle machine? Despite these oversights and miscalculations, the Hampton Inn on Commercial Blvd remains a convenient and dependable place to stay if you're in the area. Oh, and just one more thing... there are no in-room safes at this property so you'll need to keep your valuables with you.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    139
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
167
121
40
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed two nights for a family function. The room and lobby were both very clean and well presented. Breakfast was pretty good. They served mini pre cooked omelets, sausages, waffles....pretty much the usual breakfast included type fare. The coffee was very good which I rarely find. Choices were abundant and well presented. The eating area was clean too. The front desk staff was welcoming and accommodating. The area is definitely not good for walking to restaurants or nightlife but there are dining options within a mile or two. The area is a little commercial but not run down or unsafe. Great for stopping while traveling. I would have rated excellent but the bed was not great (not terrible, though) and the AC was loud. Tiny complaints really. Internet is complimentary and parking is free. Overall a good value for a clean, safe place to stay. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
260 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

During early March 2013, my spouse and I stayed a night at the Hampton Inn in Tamarac FL. The room we occupied was a basic double queen with customary Hampton Inn amenities – fully stocked bathroom and shower, clean comfortable beds, large flat-screen TV with full HD programming; the room included a refrigerator but did not include a microwave oven. Breakfast was comparable to that many Hampton Inns but had an especially good offering of fresh fruit salad; no hardboiled eggs, however. The fitness center was well equipped with aerobic gear in good condition (treadmill, elliptical trainer, and recumbent cycle), plus free weights and adjustable/progressive weight trainer; no sanitary wipes were offered, however. The location is very good due to proximity to the Florida Turnpike and local shopping; traffic on the main thoroughfare on which the facility is located can be very heavy at rush hour. The price for a night is very competitive; we’d seriously consider a repeat visit if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

General manager very helpful, visit at this site was excellent from beginning to end. Felt welcome, and the general manager bent over backwards to help us arrange our days activities. Loved the waffle, the room and the bed. Very clean, staff very helpful and professional. Would stay at this site again and highly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Stayed in corner room but the whole hotel seemed quiet even though near a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

all staff were very helpful . Arrived a little early and were able to get us our room early. good location for restaurants and short ride to beach Pool area small but well kept and a heated pool. Breakfast was convenient and not bad! The cookies at 6pm were always delicious.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judycommack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hampton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Juanita Landreneau General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
282 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Great hotel, very clean and safe.

Lots of good restaurants -both walking and driving. Also within a very short walking distance there is a Publix grocery store in the strip mall for some in room snacks and toiletries. There are also clothes stores in case you forget something or your luggage is lost. Location is just off the Florida turn pike, so it's quick and easy to jump on and off.

No safe in the room, but the bedding is very clean and the beds comfortable.

Used the fitness room for the first time and it rocked. A great selection of machines & equipment!
Weight machine
weighted balls
treadmill
Stationary Bike
Elliptical Machine
Mats
Stability Ball

I want to keep it a secret...because it's such a great stay. It gets my recommendation for business people or families.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithnise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed here over the new year,close to a party I was at (wanted to enjoy the party, did not want to drive). Close to major highways,clean,and friendly staff. Good breakfast,comfortable bed.Would stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
4.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing