We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This facility will be highly recommended if I hear someone say that they want to visit the area. Everyone was kind and went beyond what would be expected to make the visit a pleasurable one while behaving in a very professional manner. This statement was true for all levels of employees within the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank juditht983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

The entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to conduct this survey. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was great and that you would recommend us for future visits to this area. We look forward to seeing you or your friends during the next trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel showed its age and had many non-guests wandering through the parking lot. My family thought this was a security issue. We arrived at 5:00pm with a guaranteed reservation and a room was not ready. The only room available was on the first floor which was another security concern for us, especially given the "non-guests" roaming the parking lot outside our window.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank PaulyCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We want our guests to be surrounded by comfort and enjoy our friendly service. Your comments regarding your room delay and security concerns have been passed on to the appropriate teams and we assure you that health and safety is our top priority. We hope that we can invite you back for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Juanita Landreneau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I travel frequently and the staff at this hotel were the best. They made me feel so welcome and that I was important to them. They treated me like I was a friend or family member. I would happily stay here again if I'm visiting anywhere in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

We are so happy to hear that your recent stay with us was excellent our staff is very excited that our customer service made you feel like family especially since you are an active traveler. We can't wait to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hampton Inn on Commerical Blvd was, well, adequate. The room and bathroom, were clean, employees were polite and efficient. Nice size room, nice TV and linens were clean and newer. Breakfast buffet was standard Hampton Inn fare and fine. Fitness room was very small and bike did not work as it should.

Location is in a well traveled suburban area, not very good if you want to take a walk. It is right at the intersection of commercial and the turnpike, so probably good for some business travelers.

The best aspect of the stay was the rate, about $90 which I thought was pretty good for the area. Just fine for a couple of nights of business travel, but if you are on vacation or staying longer, you might want to find a better location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reginald666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms, the rate, and also the size of the room. We do apologize the the fitness room was not up to your standard and that the bike was not working as well as it should of been. We do appreciate you taking the time to do this survey and we look forward to seeing your for your business travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location. Took only 15 minutes to drive down to the beach. Only thing I wish they had a walk way to get around to the Publix and stores beside the hotel instead of walking all the way around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your positive response for our hotel. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and you were able to get to the beach in a decent time. Thank you for you're input about the walkway to the shops and we will defiantly pass it along to the right people. We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a good value I would recommend this property for either business or personal travel needs. The staff is helpful. Breakfast was always out on time in the mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Weenrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our location for business or for a personal stay. The entire Hampton Inn staff is glad to hear that we were able to make your past stay a great one and also that you consider our location a great value. We look forward to seeing you for your next stay and thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

have no complaints great hotel great staff clean and spotless breakfast great everything about this hotel was what we were looking for the price was good we love our stay the staff did every thing to meet our needs .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are extremely glad to hear that you have no complaints about your most recent stay with us. We are happy that the price was in your budget and we would like to thank you for taking your time to notice our staff. We look forward to seeing you again for you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#49 of 131 in Fort Lauderdale
352 reviews
6 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: £97 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing