We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room Requests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room Requests”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel staff are very helpful in assisting with problems and requests. A refrigerator was needed but not avaialble until the next day. Adjoining room request was honored and very convenient for family members traveling together.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 17 September 2014
We are happy to hear we were able to help you and your family have a great trip. Also that the hotel staff was able to solve all of your problems and requests. We do apologize that there was not a fridge for you upon arrival and we are working on that issue. We thank you for taking the time to comment about our location and we would love to see you again for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    137
    33
    14
    6
See reviews for
166
119
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flordia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I was extremely please with the courtesy of the staff and the quality of service. The location is just a block away from the Florida TP. Parking is free in a safe area of town. You will find that the price is right for what ever budget you may have. Breakfast area is a little small but surprisingly it is accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Moses B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 17 September 2014
The entire staff is glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are happy that our location and the free parking was accommodating for you during your visit. Thank you for taking your time to reply to this survey and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This facility will be highly recommended if I hear someone say that they want to visit the area. Everyone was kind and went beyond what would be expected to make the visit a pleasurable one while behaving in a very professional manner. This statement was true for all levels of employees within the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank juditht983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 15 September 2014
The entire staff would like to thank you for taking the time to conduct this survey. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was great and that you would recommend us for future visits to this area. We look forward to seeing you or your friends during the next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel showed its age and had many non-guests wandering through the parking lot. My family thought this was a security issue. We arrived at 5:00pm with a guaranteed reservation and a room was not ready. The only room available was on the first floor which was another security concern for us, especially given the "non-guests" roaming the parking lot outside our window.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank PaulyCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We want our guests to be surrounded by comfort and enjoy our friendly service. Your comments regarding your room delay and security concerns have been passed on to the appropriate teams and we assure you that health and safety is our top priority. We hope that we can invite you back for a more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Juanita Landreneau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I travel frequently and the staff at this hotel were the best. They made me feel so welcome and that I was important to them. They treated me like I was a friend or family member. I would happily stay here again if I'm visiting anywhere in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We are so happy to hear that your recent stay with us was excellent our staff is very excited that our customer service made you feel like family especially since you are an active traveler. We can't wait to see you again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky River
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hampton Inn on Commerical Blvd was, well, adequate. The room and bathroom, were clean, employees were polite and efficient. Nice size room, nice TV and linens were clean and newer. Breakfast buffet was standard Hampton Inn fare and fine. Fitness room was very small and bike did not work as it should.

Location is in a well traveled suburban area, not very good if you want to take a walk. It is right at the intersection of commercial and the turnpike, so probably good for some business travelers.

The best aspect of the stay was the rate, about $90 which I thought was pretty good for the area. Just fine for a couple of nights of business travel, but if you are on vacation or staying longer, you might want to find a better location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 15 September 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms, the rate, and also the size of the room. We do apologize the the fitness room was not up to your standard and that the bike was not working as well as it should of been. We do appreciate you taking the time to do this survey and we look forward to seeing your for your business travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good location. Took only 15 minutes to drive down to the beach. Only thing I wish they had a walk way to get around to the Publix and stores beside the hotel instead of walking all the way around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your positive response for our hotel. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and you were able to get to the beach in a decent time. Thank you for you're input about the walkway to the shops and we will defiantly pass it along to the right people. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,340 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
321 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Address: 4499 W. Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing