We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Nice hotel in Tamarac, first time staying. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Close to shopping and restaurants. Will return when im in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelGuru1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    55
    41
    23
    27
See reviews for
57
61
17
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

If you are not hung up on staying near the coast, you can save quite a bit by staying at a place like this, located a few miles inland. The rooms are large (they call them "one-room suites), with amenities like a sofa, microwave, and refrigerator, and a nice hot buffet breakfast is included in the price. The staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Sandra (head of housekeeping), and Alonzo (maintenance) were both exceptionally helpful to us. Although a little drive from the coast, there are plenty of stores and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband & I stayed Jan 20-22, 2012. First let me say the signage is confusing because the hotel says "MainStay Suites" & they have both Main Stay & Comfort Suites signs & pamphlets throughout the hotel. It is independently owned. While our 2 room jacuzzi suite was quite spacious, the furniture was extremely outdated. The room & bathroom were spotless. Having said that, the carpet & upholstery were past needing cleaned. I refrained from sitting on the sofa in either of our rooms. Upon arrival, we had difficulty opening our room with the electronic key cards & someone wearing a hotel logo shirt saw my husband struggling & said he would notify the front desk. (this never happened). We left for dinner & were unable to open the door when we returned. The desk clerk ascertained that the batteries for our key card reader needed changed & apologized that there was no one to change them until morning. She said the desk clerk would have to let us into our room until they were changed. The next day we went downstairs for breakfast (which was very good) & asked the front desk clerk to let us in our rm & asked when we could expect the batteries to be changed. She was clueless. No one had passed the info along to the incoming staff. The maintenance man (his 2nd day on the job) couldn't get our door open & we were left standing in the hall for almost 30 mins. I asked to speak w/manager-none was on duty & no mgr ever contacted us for the remainder of our stay. We did get the batteries changed later that morning & had no other issues the rest of our stay but it left me very disappointed with the whole visit. I have stayed in many Comfort Suites & this hotel is not worthy of the Comfort Suites chain.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDeiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Clean. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Room had a funky smell.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

On my last trip for business I was meeting some colleagues in Ft. Lauderdale; Tamarac to be more specific and this hotel is located 90 seconds away from the expressway. The front desk staff was nice and accommodating. The rooms were pleasant and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I would stay here again, and probably will and I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I always stay on the second floor or higher just to avoid loud lobby's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I recently stayed up there a couple days for work to attending a few meetings. My overall stay there was pretty good. Decent looking rooms, also pretty clean ( in my opinion). The free breakfast in the morning was also a plus saved me a few bucks and time. Staff was also great too, the front desk help was pretty efficient getting me checked in and answering any questions I had. The only problem I had was with the toilet kept making a strange noise on the first night, I notified someone and they had it fixed the next day.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miamimedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate NY
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I usually find Comfort Suites to be top of the line in their class. Unfortunately this is one of the worst I have stayed at. The rooms need remodeling, furniture is old and dirty, pool was not heated and hot tub not working properly. The lamp even had a light bulb missing. On the plus side the mattress and pillows were good, lobby nice and breakfast average.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheresaC876, Manager at Comfort Suites Sawgrass, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I also wanted to make you aware that we have recently renovated our rooms, changed management, are in the process of redoing the pool ( will be done in a few days) and are hoping you will be back in the area to give us another chance to show you how many improvements we have made. I really do hope you will give us another change to be of service to you should you travel to the Tamarac area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
2.1 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,031 reviews
5.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Sawgrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Sawgrass

Property: Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Address: 8301A W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33351-4371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Sawgrass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly RENOVATED as of October 2011, COMFORT SUITES SAWGRASS our All SUITE Hotel conveniently located on West Commercial blvd just between University drive and Pine Island road. Comfort Suites Sawgrass is located minutes to Sawgrass Expressway, I95 and Florida Turnpike, location is at its BEST. The REFRESH DECOR of our SUITES brings Comfort, with the finest accommodation at the most competitive and relaxing atmosphere. OUR SUITES are with King or Queen Beds, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/ironing boards. Our FREE DELUXE HOT BREAKFAST AND FREE Newspaper makes a "Great START for the morning. Our Free Internet Access, Business center, fitness room, out door heated pool and hot tub are part of our amenities in making your STAY A Relaxing and Comfort Stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Sawgrass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Sawgrass Hotel Tamarac
Comfort Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing