We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$139
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$366
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$289
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$185
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
78
89
52
19
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
89
52
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskyogurtbedroom suitesmall kitchensmall hotelworld of beerother hotelsmarriott brandlonger staywest shorelate flightinternational plazanext morningdale mabrypre cruise stayshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Hotel is good with all amenities required. Check in was easy and the clerk was friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to the airport. The only restaurant close by was in the Hilton next door. Without a car you can consider yourself stranded.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John-in-Utah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This was my first stay at a Towneplace, i was suprised at the size of the rooms and the full kitchen, very convenient cause i was here for a few days. I was suprised that we couldn't hear air traffic from the airport across the street. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a simple breakfast nothing to write home about. The only issue was staff was a little scare at times. i searched their little pantry/snack area but no one was around so i didn't purchase anything.
overall i believe i will stay here again if I am in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladym671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the night before our flight out of Tampa. The room was ok, but extremely small for two people and two suitcases. Very close to the airport, which surprisingly did not have much air traffic noise. This hotel is also very close to a mall with a few nice restaurants. I would recommend this hotel when needing to stay close to the airport for an early flight. Perfect for a business traveler, but not great for an extended vacation.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPSAvion, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I’m pleased to hear that you appreciated the proximity of the hotel to the airport. Also, that even though we are this close to the airport the noise level is non-existent. When this hotel was being built one of the main considerations was to ensure that the airport traffic noise not be a deterrent to our guests. I would like to share that we do offer 2 other room types, our One-Bedroom and Two-Bedroom suites that provide more square footage if interested for the future. Thanks again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Abel Bohorquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We checked in on a Friday night for a short weekend getaway to Tampa. The front desk receptionist was friendly and offered up suggestions on what to do and where to eat. We took a quick elevator ride up to our room and got to our room.

We were pleasantly surprised at how much they were able to fit into the room - a sink, stovetop, dishwasher, microwave, upper cabinets, and a 5 foot tall fridge. There was a moderate sized closet for your luggage, coats, etc with some shelving and the iron and ironing board. Then there's a desk area with more shelving space and a moveable desk, a desk chair, arm chair with a foot rest, queen-sized bed with a full bathroom and another closet. The space doesn't feel cramped at all. It is very well laid out.

The towels leave something to be desired. They're hard and have seen better days. The room was pretty clean. There was some hair on the ceiling, which was really odd.

The walls are very thin. You can hear everything and you can certainly hear everything from the hallways.

The breakfast is adequate. They offer some fruits, yogurts, cereals and orange juice.

The hotel is literally across the street from the airport, but you can't hear planes taking off or road noise. A hotel shuttle is available to the Port and to the airport. They even offer park and fly packages to leave your car here.

The parking was fine for us. This doesn't seem to be a particularly busy time of year, though. I can see where the parking might get dicey.

The pool is so long! You could do laps in it and get in a lot of distance. It was too cold to use, but definitely worth checking out when it's warmer. They also have a bbq out back to use.

Oh, and most importantly, they're pet-friendly for a small fee!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrsTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

This place was very fresh and clean. The only problem was tring to find someone at the front desk. I came up a couple of times to buy food and drinks but no one was to befound. I would recommend this plac e again

Room Tip: The 3rd floor 2 room suite was very clean and quiet!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews