We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, great facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #73 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, great facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed here with my daughter's soccer team and their families in February 2011 and then again this past weekend. Both stays were great. The team had two early games and had to have breakfast at 6 am, but the hotel doesn't serve theirs until 7 am. We asked if they could have some juice available and the toaster turned on so we could bring in our own food. We were shocked when we came down that the entire breakfast was served and ready!!! Coffee brewed, waffle batter mixed, eggs and sausages prepared. Kudos!

The rooms are very well kept and housekeeping (although late in the day) does a good job. Blankets, extra towels and toiletries are readily available at the front desk.

Our team brought in food and we used their eating facility which is spacious. They were quick to offer assistance getting us plates and utensils.

The refrigerator in the room is the small kind, no freezer. Small microwave. One TV between beds and living room area. AC worked great!

We have been here twice this year and if we come back to the area we will definitely want to come back.

Laundry room facility onsite, no business center (but they have a laptop in the common area you can use), conference room was medium sized.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4Soccer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    70
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
77
40
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

Me and my family enjoyed this hotel. The breakfast was great, the room was excellent, we had no complaints at all. Everything was clean and my family really enjoyed Tampa, FL. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

This hotel is very well located close to the interestate which provided me good access to the places I need to go to. The room was very clean and spacious and although is the older type o SpringHill Suites it has been very well kept. That staff was very friendly and accomodating and we were given a late c/o which really helped me since I was traveling on Business with my girlfriend and she need to wait in the room, while I attended a meeting. Overall I feel the hotel is very good and it met my expectations. I will probably return if I come back to the Tampa/Brandon area

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank favargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

I can't say enough about how wonderful the people are at this hotel from the checkin desk to the maids to the manager - nothing you asked was too much trouble for them. Everything is spotless and the breakfast area and selections are great. I did not find the beds hard as some have said - they were very comfortable. BUT - whatever moron designer did the handicap rooms I hope someday he ends up in a wheelchair or mobility scooter and has to try and get around the handicapped room.
First off the bathroom is not rollin and there way no way I can climb over a foot high bathtub. Second the bathroom only has the toilet and bathtub with the sink in a separate cubbyhole at the back of the room, To make matters worse there is not enough room between the beds and wall for a wheelchair or scooter to get to the bathroom unless you can walk. Then when you come out the door opens over the entrance to the sink area and space is VERY tight to try and come out turn around close the door and then get into the way too small sink area.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carouseltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

With several hotel choices in the area, do not stay at this one. The hotel appears nice - well kept lobby etc. However, the beds are like sleeping on a brick. We even tried putting the small mattress from the sofa bed on top of the king mattress hoping it would help - it didn't. Twice during our 4 day stay our room was not cleaned. The second time it happened we complained to the front desk - she said "Sorry housekeeping is gone for the day". When we told her we were going to put all our trash and dirty towels out in the hallway to be picked up she said "ok". And so our trash and towels laid in the hall until 11 a.m. the following day. We also had to have our keys re-coded as they didn't work after the first day. No apology for that either. It's obvious the staff would rather be anywhere but working at this hotel. Pick another property - there are plenty of other options.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jml0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeguinGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 14 September 2010
Thank you for your comments –I apologize once again for your impression of our hotel – I wish you had brought them to light when we spoke and you acknowledged that you had refused housekeeping service because you were in the shower, and I agreed to a refund of your Marriott reward points as evidence of our sincerity in ensuring that every guest have an enjoyable stay.

Once again I apologize for having thought we had reached an understanding – We hope your next stay at a Springhill Suites is a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel while we were in town for a Jimmy Buffett concert. The location is is good if you want to be near the Ford Amphitheatre but is a good way away from the beaches. The hotel is relatively new looking and the rooms are nice and clean. Our biggest complaint was the bed. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and neither of us slept much at all. We brought this to the attention of the front desk and they did not seem to care or be interested in making us happy. We requested possibly trying another room to see if there was a more comfortable bed and basically were treated as if they didn't care if we were unhappy or left and went somewhere else. We ended up checking out and moving to a much better hotel in the area and was much more accommodating and actually a little less expensive. I recommend shopping around because there are many nicer and less expensive hotels in the area than this one.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

This hotel is reasonably priced for the overall value. The suites are pretty roomy with lots of sitting space as well as a plenty of room in the sleeping area. This visit was more disappointing than my previous stay due one day of poor housekeeping, but all other days the room was cleaned on scheduled. All in all, we were pleased with our stay and will consider Springhill Suites next time we're in Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smball804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew_Dawson, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 8 January 2010
Thank you for the kind words. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable Christmas holiday this year, and now look forward to your next visit to Tampa.

I am sorry the hotel did not meet your needs on the day mentioned, but we will be sure to coordinate with you on your next trip to ensure everything goes perfectly.

Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#76 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 1051 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8032
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new SpringHill Suites by Marriott. In Brandon within the SouthShore District and centrally located between bustling downtown Tampa, historic Ybor City and Plant City - home to the International Strawberry Festival. Our hotel offers the space you need to get things done or just unwind and be comfortable within our smoke-free environment. Stylish, smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you the space you need to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing