We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rewards - Preferred Program”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Ranked #67 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I booked the Tampa Riverwalk for 10 nights for a conference. I hold a Starwood Preferred Guest card - Preferred Business. I have nothing but trouble utlizing the concierge lounge and have been told that with this Sheraton it is for Gold and Platinum Preferred only. I have never been turned away at any other Sheraton and the craziness is that I am getting the other preferred rewards - newspaper, etc. Had I known I would not have the use of the lounge i would not have booked here. This Sheraton is not doing the Sheraton name any favors.

Room Tip: If you expect to make use of the Sheraton Preferred rewards during your stay, you will be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is older but recently renovated. The rooms are very nice! Upon check-in were given a free upgrade to a suite which had two seperate rooms and two seperate full bathrooms. Each room had a flat screen television. The living room was a good size with a full sofa, armchair, desk, microwave and refrigerator (the appliances were a bit dated but functional). The view of the city was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDeeI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for five nights in April with our two kids. I recommend requesting a room with a balcony and on the river side. We were on the first floor, city side, no balcony. Our room was very quiet and our housekeeping service was extremely good. The bathroom was small without much vanity space for items. The air conditioning unit was quiet and kept the room temperature where we wanted it. The pool area was extremely nice with many tables and chairs. The pool was very large. The view of the river on the pool deck was nice. A Publix grocery store is only 1/2 mile away so it is a great place to get snacks and breakfast items. The hotel is convenient to walk to the Tampa Bay Times Forum and Channelside.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside, balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaOkemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

They welcomed me with open arms. Great people and relaxed stay. I didn't feel like I had to dart through all the hum hum people. Beautiful place to stay. The town was to rush rush but the stay was great!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krandolph39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Room was fine, a bit dated, but seemed clean. Tub didn't drain properly. They were powerwashing the outside of the hotel and we were hit with the spray while sitting by the pool. Turns out they were using bleach and it ruined a shirt and shorts. When I told the front desk, they did nothing about it... "sorry but this has been scheduled for weeks and we can't change anything". They picked the peak time to spray over the pool - not much thought put into it. Others complained too but to no avail. Most ended up leaving the pool area. Very disappointing. It could have been done in the early hours when the pool area is shady and no one is out there. Did like the shuttle service and it was close to University of Tampa, which was the purpose of the visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara2071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My daughter stayed here with her theatre troupe during the Florida State Thespian Festival. I went up for one day to attend her performance, and I loved this hotel. Walking distance to the Convention Center, Straz Center, Tampa Theatre and the St Pete Times Forum. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was beyond patient and nice. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliNative1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton for one night post-cruise. Got this hotel by bidding on priceline. I called ahead and told them we would be checking in early. Although I knew it was not guaranteed, I didn’t expect to be waiting until 4pm check-in. We sat in the very small hotel lobby for hours until our room was ready. I understand it was not the hotel’s fault, but it did put a damper on my thoughts of it. We saw other people checking in and getting their room keys right away, so we went up to see if our rooms were ready. Surprisingly they were, although nobody at the front desk let us know. The lobby is super small and where we were sitting was steps away from the front desk, not to mention that there were 7 of us. We had an antsy 2 year old running around, so it would have been nice for the front desk to advise us of our rooms being ready as soon as they were instead of waiting for us to ask.

The rooms were surprisingly spacious and clean, but the carpet was dated. Beds were very comfy. The hotel provided a free shuttle to take us within a 3 mile radius, which was very convenient. Overall it was an okay hotel for the price we paid, but because of the rough check-in & poor front desk service, I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OC-Lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#13 of 164 in Tampa
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#22 of 164 in Tampa
575 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 164 in Tampa
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 N Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33602-5174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £137 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. Ideally situated on the Riverwalk and featuring thoughtful amenities like delicious New American dining at Rivers Edge restaurant, a picturesque waterfront outdoor pool and a 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. Unwind after a busy day exploring Tampa in one of our 277 pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, all of which feature our Sheraton Signature Bed® and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing