We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel to saty in Tampa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Ranked #59 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Plano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to saty in Tampa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Located close to Tampa convention center, has nice view to the canal in the rear.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Good Afternoon Raj N.,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share how convenient our location is relative to the Tampa Convention Center and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your scenic riverfront views. We hope you'll stay with us again during your next trip to Tampa and thank you choosing Starwood Hotels and Resorts.

Best Regards,
Ignacio Hernandez
Management Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    346
    239
    134
    86
See reviews for
240
272
73
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

We had booked a large block during the United Methodist World Conference and were very pleased with the excellent service. If there was any differences from our contract, it was immediately corrected. The front desk, kitchen staff, banquet staff, housekeeping, engineering, valet, and bell hops went over and beyond with any request. Those in our room block stayed anywhere from 4 to 15 days, with most staying 11- 12 days. We were constantly surprised at the little things the staff offered. Our stay was from April 20 - May 5, 2012.

Room Tip: for a Suite for a longterm stay. It offers so much more room. Also ask for a river view room. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Good Afternoon Ms. Debra K.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We truly enjoyed having you and your colleagues with the United Methodist Church in our hotel and community. We are delighted to hear that our staff went over and beyond with any of your requests and that you feel our amenities make our hotel well suited for longer lengths of stay. It is experiences like yours that we strive to have each of our guests leave with. We reward our associates to reinforce positive interactions with our guests. If you can recall the names of any team members that made a particularly strong impression with you that you'd like us recognize, please contact our General Manager, Bryan Clancy at (813) 223-2222 or at bclancy@chrco.com. I'm sure he'd be happy to hear from you. It was absolutely our pleasure having you and hope that you'll consider us again the next time you return to Tampa.

Warm Regards,
Ignacio H.
Management Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

While the staff was very friendly and helpful, the only good thing about the room was that the sheets and bathroom were clean. I would have expected wear and tear as it is an older hotel in this area, but the carpet and sitting chair in my room was absolutely filthy. I can ignore chipped trim on all the woodwork and even one of the end trim pieces on the TV credenza was broken off and a knob was missing on the closet. How hard is that to replace? So while it seemed safe to sleep and bathe, if you have a toddler I wouldn't allow them on the floor. Maybe the stains have to do with the "Pet Friendly" feature. Nice idea but maybe they need some enzyme cleaners.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel is fraying everywhere--not just around the edges. every painted surface has been painted a hundred times, but still needs a fresh coat of paint. Plumbing is rusted; wallpaper peeling and all wood surfaces need resurfacing. the staff is pleasant, but this is yet another Sheraton in desperate need of a major makeover.
That said, the beds are still heavenly.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mickey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Mickey91,

Thank you for your recent review. We're sorry that we were unable to exceed you expectations during your recent stay with is. Although we have preventative maintenance programs in place to address the items you've highlighted, we concede that at times we are unable to to do so as quickly as we'd like. However, we are happy to share that we are scheduled to begin an extensive capital improvement and renovation project later this year. We're delighted to hear that you found our associates to be pleasant and that you enjoyed a good night's rest in our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, both areas that we can better control in the meantime. We invite you to return during your next visit to Tampa and to let us know how we did.

Warm Regards,
IgnacioH
Management Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Having stayed at this hotel a few times, I noticed a few changes immediately pulling up at the valet. I was greeted as if I was a family member visiting a relative. A warm and friendly welcome not the professional welcome that is generally expected. This feeling continued from the front desk, to house keeping and the club lounge. There is a very subtle difference between professional courtesy and welcome friendliness. No doubt a change in management and culture has taken hold here.

I am a very frequent traveler and must admit I was very pleasantly surprised. I was travel with a person that is extremely loyal to a another hotel brand and he also commented on the great level of attention he was provided.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifetimespg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Lifetimespg,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay in responding to your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share details from your recent stay with us. We value your business and appreciate your continued patronage. We've always emphasized exceptional customer service but more recently have been focusing on ensuring our associates make genuine connections with our guests to help make them feel like they belong here. We're glad to hear that our brand of hospitality has made such an impression on a veteran traveler like yourself and your colleague. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
IgnacioH
Management Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here because we had the points to do so and because it was close to the aquarium. There were a few issues. We have 2 small children (2 and 7 months) and we were traveling with 2 small dogs...we picked this hotel because it was pet friendly. The first issue was the valet parking. Its the only parking they have so the unloading process was difficult. Lets get the kids, the bags, the gods all unloaded one trip on a cart so the guys can take our car. The pull up area is tight, there were other cars waiting to pull through, we were rushed .When you have such a circus with you anyway, rushed is NOT something you want to be, We had a room with two beds and a view of the roof. The room itself was standard. We arent picky. The carpet however was gross. Like wear your sandals or socks dont walk bare foot gross. The manager sent an email after our stay to make sure our trip was great. I responded with the same issues i just stated here and he did refund the points we used for the trip. The location is very close to the aquarium which was great. We ordered in Pizza. There is a little grassy area around the corner good for walking the dogs. We wont stay here again because of the parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Jackie S,

Please pardon our delay in responding and thank you for taking a moment to review your stay this past December. We're truly sorry that your valet parking experience was so disappointing. In our efforts to get each of our guests on their way quickly, our valet staff strives to be as efficient as possible. However, we recognize that we could have been more sensitive to your family's need for more time to unload. We also apologize for the condition of the carpet in your room. We have preventative maintenance programs in place to deep clean our carpets regularly. Occasionally, due to a variety of factors, we are unable to get into every room as frequently as we'd like. We're glad to hear that you felt our location was perfect for pets and visits to the Florida Aquarium and hope that you'll reconsider and give us another try the next time your travels bring you to Tampa.

Kind Regards,
IgnacioH
Management Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwood, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We housed and coordinated and expansive 14 day conference work project from this facility with over 50 people involved. We received wonderful staff service. Each person, from those who greeted us to those who waited on us, were very personable and helpful. The food was excellent and a very good value. This was a terrific facility in which to do our work!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendiG39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
WendiG39,

Please excuse our delay in responding and thank you very much for you review. We are delighted to hear that our associates provided you and your colleagues with excellent service and that you found our facilities ideal for conducting your business. We emphasize customer service as we feel that it is one of our best assets to help ensure our guests have positive and memorable experiences. Very glad to hear we succeeded with you! We hope that should your travels ever bring you back to Tampa that you will stay with us again. We appreciate your business and thanks again for your review.

Warm Regards,
IgnacioH
Management Representative
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#36 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Address: 200 N Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33602-5174
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing