We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
379
370
276
171
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
370
276
171
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewashley streethillsborough riverthe club loungeconvention centerfree shuttlewithin a mile radiusybor cityshuttle servicehotel restaurantthe entire staffnice poolhousekeeping staffamalie arenavaletriverviewmarcus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,089 - 1,094 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Loved it. I was a little cautious at the beginning as i had read previous reviews and they were mixed. I don't know what they were talking about. Great location, blocks to anywhere, free hotel shuttle within a 3miles radius and they came to pick you up too. Great pool, customer service and rooms were fully equiped. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbsspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2011

Greetings mbsspr! Thank you for the great review. We are glad to hear that you truly enjoyed our property and all its amenities offered. Looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

ZPerfect downtown location. Good rooms. But cleaning of the rooms could be better.(e.g dont look inside the lamps.) and there is a shortage of elevator capacity during morning peak hours)

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johan_hollandLeiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Hello johan_hollandLeiden. Thank you for your recent feedback on our hotel & your hotel room. As you mentioned, our hotel is perfectly located. There are tons of things to do close by within walking distance or via our complimentary hotel shuttle. Not to mention, we are located on the Hillsborough River which is a beautiful sight during the early mornings and evening hours. In regards to the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to bring this to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping so that he can look into this and correct. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

We stayed for a volleyball tournament. I had great customer service (the bellhops/valet guys were helpful with directions and getting us in the shuttle, the check-in was fast, and the housekeeping staff was friendly and responsive). I agree that the hotel is a little dated, but the rooms we had (2 with king size beds and a sleep sofa) were roomy and clean. I liked the extra bar/coffee space outside the bathroom - it gave you some extra counter space and a mirror, so one person could get ready in the bathroom and another in that area. The pool and surrounding area is nice - not huge or anything, but the pool is deep, and you have a nice view of the river. We would stay there again. The valet parking was complimentary (not sure if that is standard or not, but I had expected to pay). The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the convention center - very convenient. You could easily walk to a Publix grocery store, the hockey arena, banks, and restaurants. The bedding was comfortable except for the pillows, which are really fluffy, and once you put your head on them, you are hitting mattress. My husband and I had to bunch them up to get any kind of support.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megatron71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Greetings Megatron71! We would like to thank you for your recent feedback about our hotel and are pleased to hear that your overall stay with us was pleasant. It's also rewarding to hear about the fantastic customer service you experienced with our valet, bellmen, and housekeeping team. They are all a huge asset to our hotel. Parking is normally $16 a day but at times are comped for group bookings which was the case for your group/event. We are glad that you were able to enjoy yourself by our pool area which overlooks the Hillsborough River. Our restaurant team can also provide service on the pool deck as well. We hope to see you again during next year's volleyball tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Stayed at the Sheraton for a Hockey game. Read some reviews about needing renovations, I disagree. Our room looked brand new, flat screen TV and great bed! Amenities were outstanding (outdoor pool was warm in February!). My only issue was the website and desk clerk talked about complimentary shuttle anywhere within 3 miles. We called for a ride to the game and were told it was 1 1/2 hour wait!!! Since the game was in 1 hour, we decided to walk. Got to the lobby and there was the shuttle, empty and ready to take us wherever we needed! Some communications issues it appears. But everything worked out, we walked back (very close), and really enjoyed our stay. Will return if going Downtown Tampa!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Greetings Gator1972! We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Sweet Sleeper bed and our recently renovated rooms. We would also like to take this time to apologize about the poor communication which you experienced when trying to take the shuttle to the hockey game. Please know, this is not typical for our staff and we will be sure to address it with them. Feedback like yours help us build on the great customer service we try to deliver day in and day out. Feel free to contact our Sales Manager, Crystal Rivera, at 813.226.4427 on your next hockey trip so that we can extend to you our "St Pete Times Forum" rate. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

We visited Tampa for a hockey game and booked this hotel back in August, because it was within walking distance of the forum. When I booked it, I was told the only rooms left were the King Suite for $249/night. Seeing that it was a Christmas gift for my husband, I felt compelled to book it. I didnt' read the fine print, that said if we should cancel, change the room, etcc. we would still be charged the rate of $249. About 2 weeks before we left, I went on the Sheridan's website and noticed that the same rooms were now going for $163/night! We called the Sheraton and inquired about the lower rate. We were told that we could not change or we would be charged a cancellation fee on top of the regular room rate. We are even Sheraton Point Members, but it didn't matter. We checked in, and went to our old, old room! Yes, it was a 2 room suite, that had a hole in the wall, where the refridgerator is supposed to be! It needed a paint job badly. The old color was mint green! The toilet was not clean! The wifi was sporadic at best in the room, and the parking rate was advertised as $10.00/day, but if your car is parked overnight it is $16.00/day!! We were not made aware of this until we checked out. I guess the only plus side was no bed bugs!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weluv2travel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Greetings weluv2travel07! We would like to take this time to thank you for your recent feedback about our hotel. It's feedback like yours which enables us to look into the situation to rectify as needed. In regards to the parking fee, perhaps we can take a better look at how the parking rate is presented since the $10 is a daily fee while the $16 is correct for overnight. We appreciate the feedback regarding the conditions of the advance purchase discount and will be sure to share it with Starwood as to whether there are some things we can do to ensure customers have read all of the conditions prior to purchasing. Please know that the rates can sometimes fluctuate due to the changing market conditions which not only effect hotel rates but also airlines, rental cars, etc which is typically the reason for us to make drastic rate changes last minute. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews