We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel in with free hot breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Ranked #39 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Urbandale, Iowa, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family hotel in with free hot breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is close to Busch Gardens. It is in a bit of a rough neighborhood but the rooms are great and roomy. The breakfast was hot and delicious everyday. The staff was very friendly and made it a great stay for my family. Will stay there again next time we go to Tampa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words of review for my team! We have a heart for hospitality here, and truly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know we were on the mark for you and your family! We cant wait for you to come back and see us agian. We are working hard each day to become better at what we do, and hopefully when you return you will see our progress! Again, Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    245
    103
    40
    29
See reviews for
417
176
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Close to Busch Gardens, well worth the difference in price from other hotels nearby. Breakfast was great and staff friendly. Great job everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsGmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Hello! My team loves to see reviews like yours! We will be sharing it with them all at the next stand up meeting we have. You are very kind to let us know we did well for you and your family. So often these days we only get comments when we miss the mark with a guest. It is nice and we want to thank you for letting us know we met your expectations during your stay.

It is our ongoing goal to now exceed those expectations, and we look forward to having you back soon to show you all the progress we are making!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

The hotel wasn't bad-- the neighborhod was rough. The "freebies" that attracted us, weren't that valuable. The transportation to Busch Gardens (which was just down the road) was intermitted at best and the free breakfast was PACKED with minimal sitting. The rooms were nice and so was the staff.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kam15fsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Hello! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to make comments about your stay with us. We truly appreciate the effort of our guests to let us know how we are doing. I especially appreciate the honest and constructive comments of our guests since I just started leading the effort here at the hotel to increase customer service and satisfaction. The only way I know were we need to improve is by guests such as yourself letting me know.

Both your comments regarding the shuttle service and the breakfast area are immediate concerns that are currently being addressed on property. You are right that a freebie should add value, and not just be free. We have altered our shuttle service to better accommodate our guests schedule, and are looking to add a team member specifically for improving service in this area. Additionally, we recently installed breakfast service in our meeting room to use to increase the service to our guests on days when we have many families here.

We look forward to you giving us a chance again in the future so you can see all the exciting changes we are making based on guest feedback such as yours!

Sincerely - Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

Furnitue and carpet are filthy. You know when you walk into a room and it has that sweet smell of air freshner that it is covering up a deep odor.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSU87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quito
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

My familiy and I stayed here for 3 nights, the accommodations, service, attention, were excellent...........the best!!. I highly recommend this hotel, everybody working there were extremely kind. Our stay was very pleasant. Thanks to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Wow. Thank you so much for you kind words. The Team and I here have been working extra hard for the past few weeks. Improving service skills and getting feedback from our guests is a very high priority for us all right now. We truly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us know we did something right! Thank you, and we look forward to having you be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The hotel had very large rooms, making it very suitable for families. I wasn't pleased with the level of cleanliness, especially after finding a section from someone's hair weave in one of our rooms. The restaurant has very limited hours. Their service is excellent, especially considering they are woefully understaffed. Was disappointed in the wait time for the shuttle service. Once, we had to call multiple times to get shuttle service; we were forgotten about. They need additional shuttles. Once again, this hotel is woefully understaffed. On our next trip, we will NOT stay here.

Room Tip: Book a package from the Busch Gardens website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmrsdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 13 August 2011
Hello. Thank you for your constructive comments regarding our hotel. Today is my third day here, and I truly appreciate the comments and feedback our guests are giving me. While it is true we are a very busy property, and I can see the roller coasters at Busch Gardens from my office window, I take it very personally when we miss meeting the expectations our guests set for us. Please be assured, I take all of your comments to heart, and make a commitment to you, we will make it better. If you find yourself in the area again, please contact me personally so I can arrange your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, Va
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great location for Busch Gardens and Hard Rock Casino.....which we enjoyed greatly! Otherwise, sort of a pain to get to other locations without somewhat of a hassle, do to distances to and from other attractions.

Room Tip: Robert, at front desk, is a really great front desk person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank highlandhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing