We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN at Busch Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Ranked #48 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I booked this hotel for 3 nights for the start of our Florida trip, I was using my Priority club points for this stay we had a double queen bedded room which was fantastic for the 3 of us.
Only a 15 min drive from Tampa International Airport where we had flown into direct from London Gatwick, MUCH better and quieter than Orlando Airport not so touristy and less Kid's.
The hotel has a large outside pool it said it was heated But not the night i went in. There is a nice sun area with plenty of sun lounger, Very helpful staff and a FREE Shuttle bus to and from Busch Gardens only a 5 min drive, the driver will take you any where within the Tampa area but they would charge you for that service. also within walking distance of the hotel there are plenty of food outlets and Restaurants, as the hotel does not do any evening meals. Breakfast here is great a FREE hot buffet American style and all the food is kept hot and was always getting refilled with new food.
We also drove to Clearwater beach, St Petes beach on the Gulf of Mexico and to St Petersburg on Tampa Bay all within easy driving distance. Fantastic area to Visit TRY IT YOURSELF.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FEATHERSTONE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you for taking time out to review our hotel. We appreciate your time in doing this for us. My team works really hard to get reviews such as yours. They are always excited whenever I am able to show them all their hard work is paying off. Making our guests happy is the number one goal around here, and we are gratified we succeeded in our goal with you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

This is out 2nd stay at this hotel in the last 2 years, great location for Busch Gardens, and within reason to the water.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Welcome back! Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We enjoyed our stay. We didn't spend that much time at the hotel but the service was great. Robert the shuttle driver was awesome! We didn't have to wait for rides and he made the ride to Busch Gardens as enjoyable as the park!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuckoocombes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Hello! Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are happy you chose to stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We went for a weekend and the hotel was great ,very clean room,free breakfast ,very friendly staff,free shuttle which was really handy and Robert the driver was something else.
I am here from Scotland and we don't get drivers like him.The ride there and back was the funnest part of the day!We will definately be coming back.It was my birthday weekend and we will be back for my husbands birthday in june.
THANKS,
The Gibson family.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Hello! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are ecstatic you and your family had such a great time, and we can’t wait to see you again in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We were lucky enough to have an hourly shuttle bus to and from Bush Gardens. Not only was it prompt and efficient, but the Driver Robert should get a big raise. He is a great driver, polite, informative, and efficient. He simply did everything you can think of RIGHT. It was a pleasure meeting him and a wonderful perk of the hotel to have this service. It was extremely helpful and my sister and I agreed that we really got LUCKY!! Thanks so much and I will say again, this guy is terrific and really should get a RAISE.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first before you check in. I like the first floor. Everything is at easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Hello! Thank you for your kind review. It is nice to see Robert is still making our guests happy. He has been tremendous in helping us increase our level or service to all our guests. We love him here, and are happy he is part of our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We attended Grad Nite at Busch Gardens with our seniors and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Tampa, FL. We had a great stay! Everything was very clean. The desk attendants were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was great! All of the booking details, check-in and check-out went very smoothly! Thanks for a great stay! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurieQ883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

HI! Grad night was awesome! I hope everyone finds out about this new event Busch Gardens is going to be hosting annually now that Disney has discontinued theirs. I know we were surprised to see and hear the fantastic fireworks display! I hope they make that a regular feature of the event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We recently spent the night here (April29) on a recent trip to Busch Gardens. The room was extremely clean, the staff was very courteous, and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The free breakfast was a nice perk, and the food was good enough to keep two teenagers satisfied. If in the area again, I would DEFINITELY stay at this property. It has changed my opinion of Holiday Inn Express for the better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Hello! Wow, we were able to make not one but two teenagers happy? I am extremely happy to hear that! I am glad you chose to stay with us. It gave us an opportunity to win you over, and I hope we have. We all have a heart for hospitality here, and we work very hard to make sure every one of our guests sees it in everything we do. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#36 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £92 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing