We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Nothing to say but Awesome! We left the Knights Inn down the road after seeing the room and arrived here to friendly faces, great service, spacious room with comfy clean sheets, and shuttle service to the casino. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aelanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    245
    103
    40
    29
See reviews for
417
176
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Clean hotel and reasonable breakfast included in the price.
Good location for theme park and sights in and around Tampa.
Located not far from main express way so easy to get to And from.
Went to a Buddhist temple near by for Sunday market and food that was interesting and reflects a different culture within the USA.

Room Tip: Good hotel located next to a Red Lobster restaurant and Italian, both very good. Easy to get onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfm1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that our location suited your needs. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while we visited busch gardens and was very impressed.
Rooms very spacious and clean with a good shower.
Breakfast was a typical free affair but ok.
Lots of different places to eat nearby including the Olive Garden which was right next door.
Busch gardens is over the road but too far to work so drove round the corner which took a few mins.
Would defiantly stay here again..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Here at the Holiday Inn Express we aim to exceed expectations. We are thrilled that you enjoyed you stay, and look forward to being your mainstay hotel in the Tampa Bay area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for 6 nights and would definitely return if I was in the area. It is very close to Busch gardens, just W of 30th st. and beside the Olive Garden. If you come down 30th and turn R onto Busch, you will have to do a U-turn almost immediately. Holiday Inn is on the left right beside the Olive Garden (easy to miss from the road). The hotel has lots of free parking. Even though it was almost full when I was there, I found it a quiet and clean place to stay. It is a non-smoking facility. Because I was staying so long and spending time in my room, I chose the 1King suite. It was very roomy and had a comfortable lounge chair as well as the desk to work at. There were lots of outlets to plug in my electronics. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They addressed any concerns immediately and helped with tourist info. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning and found it one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had --for FREE. I was fascinated by the pancake machine. There was a great variety and it changed a bit very day--cereal(hot and cold), muffins, donuts, eggs, sausages, yogurt, fresh fruit etc. The location is super for someone travelling alone because there are several great restaurants within steps of the hotel. Rooms have mini fridges and microwaves--great for all the leftovers you bring back from the restaurants. New facility. It has a pool(I tried it once, but the weather was too cold to enjoy it)and an exercise room. I am glad i chose this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckyjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Best in the area. Thank you for such high praise. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope that you will come back and stay with us again next time you are in the area. Hopefully the weather will be warmer so you can enjoy our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We have stayed here and would do again. Lots of free parking and the room and Hotel are very clean an inviting. Across the road from Busch Garden that you could walk to if so inclined. Good morning breakfast and close to several eateries. In fact Olive Garden was right next door which is where we had our evening meal. If you are staying in Orlando Tampa is not far away and worth the drive. You can get deals for Busch Gardens and Sea World as they are affiliated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueridgelover517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Wow what a wonderful and helpful review. We truly are lucky to have so many things to do right by our hotel. Until next time. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

The hotel is right across the road from Busch Gardens and was the perfect location for all local amenities. Close to Downtown Tampa and Clearwater beach. They have a free shuttle bus from the hotel to Busch Gardens which runs in conjunction with the park opening times. We got upgraded to the 1 King 3 room suite, perfect room and we even got a little treat bag for being Gold Members.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamescusens18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drew J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you being a Gold IHG Rewards members. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time you are in Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay. Clean rooms. The breakfast was OK, but saves you $ when on a family vacation. The staff was great, every one of them.

The shuttle driver, Sam, was great, too. Very prompt and waiting for you. We didn't wait a single second for him. He was ready at the start time at the hotel and was waiting at the pick up area 15 minutes before the park closed when we walked out of Busch Gardens.

The breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. They even offered to heat up some more food even though we had shown up for breakfast 5 minutes before close.

All of the desk folks were also very friendly and professional. Brandon, in particular, was the best. He was knowledgable and professional and very friendly. I had an issue with my booking through Expedia. He resolved it quickly and correcting a possible hiccup to our 10-day vacation.

This was a very pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel to any non-snooty family that just wants a clean, convenient place to stay for Busch Gardens. I will stay here if we ever come out this way again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing