We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Monster Truck Night”

Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #16 of 196 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Monster Truck Night”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Took my son to see the "Monster Truck" event. He had a blast. He also enjoyed the Pirate Ship. I parked quite a distance away, but found free parking. The prices for food are way over priced. Restrooms were clean. It was hot during the night, I can't imagine a daytime experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigManinHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    262
    105
    34
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Stadium in the NFL”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

For environment, cleanliness, walkway sizes and ambiance, there is no better place to take in a NFL game. Very family friendly, has great concessions, and plenty of parking near the stadium for tailgating. Treat yourself to a stadium unlike any other!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ray-J Pirate Ship is Awesome!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Need better food vendors. Gets hot on North side with sun on your face the entire time. The vendor who hires the seat patrol needs to hire employees who are properly dressed, not on their cell phone the entire time and actually check peoples tickets. Too many times I have seen people walk right by and end up in someone elses seat. I even saw one of them pick up someones cell phone and pocket it. When questioned, he denied it, then later we spotted him with two cell phones!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super Hot and really expensive”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to a Bucs game with some friends and really wish we stayed home. Parking was $25, Beer was $12 a piece, and the food was not only outrageously expensive but also tasted horrible. One person in our party even got sick that night.

I love the NFL but this is a poor experience. I can see why the Bucs have a hard time selling out when a party of 8 could easily buy a 70" HD TV and have the game catered at their home with better food.

We won't go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rumpunch4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Awesome for games”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We were her last week for the NFL draft party the Buccaneers threw. I love this stadium. It's perfectly themed for the buccaneers and topped off with a life size pirate ship that actually fire's fake cannons.

If your in town when there is a game definitely go check it out. You will have a blast and won't regret it.

Sean-n-Tori

Helpful?
Thank Sean-N-Tori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raymond James Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing