We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Checked in this past Saturday. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and informative. The front desk clerk Rosie was the best. I had an issue with the location of the original room assigned. Rosie took care of it without any hassle.I highly recommend this hotel. It is strategical located to accommodate the business traveler, and tourists.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Nicole, Thankyou for your kind words about your experience with Rosie. She is a charm, and I am so glad you had the opportunity to interact with her. She will be thrilled that she was able to resolve your situation and provide such a positive replectiion of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future!

Safe Travels
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    388
    112
    26
    19
See reviews for
414
381
77
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The staff is alert, responsive, efficient and effect in executing their task. They appeared to anticipate your needs.

The room was clean and comfortable
The linen was and towels clean and fresh.
The carpets were shampoo lean not just vacuum clean.

Food accommodations were made promptly for quest at their request internally or externally.

Transportation request handled quickly. Lobby clean and staff personable even when Guest aren't ......Thanks for being a Home in the absence of a Home

Nate

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk. they live here. The will accomidate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nathan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Nathan, Thank you for your comments. I am so glad we were able to fill the void of offering you a “Home away from home”, while you were in Tampa visiting. Having a comfortable room, fresh linens, clean hotel and most importantly an efficient staff, will make every traveler want to relocate to our hotel! Again, thank you for your comments and have a great holiday season.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Excellent service and accomodations. Ideal for business travelers, close to airport and business area. Restaurant is cozy and food is great for the price, definetely would return to this location in future ocassions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rafael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Rafael,
Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers about your recent visit to our hotel. I would also like to thank you for mentioning the favorable staff friendliness as they aim to please every guest. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Coast specialty restaurant as well. I agree with you when you Labeled our hotel as a “Nice Business Hotel”, as we are in the heart of the Westshore Business district and adjacent to the Tampa International Airport. Convenient for every type of traveler. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe Travels.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

As soon as I got into the check in line, I knew that my stay would be a pleasant experience. I was next in line to a group of 3 and from the conversation between the group and the front desk lady, I gathered that they were not checking in but were asking for a nice restaurant to dine in. The lady did not only give them directions to the restaurant but told them that she will call ahead to book them a reservation, which she did after the trio left. Which also left me waiting for my turn to be attended to. I did not find myself impatient. Rather, I became interested in the situation that unfolded before me and was impressed with the lady who took the extra mile to accommodate her guests. When she hang up the phone, I commented that it was sweet of her to book a reservation for them and that now she's a concierge as well. She smiled and told me she can do that for me too. I said "No, thanks." and told her that I'd prefer to dine in the hotel restaurant. I could tell that she (Adrianna is her name) takes pleasure in what she does in the hospitality industry. She's got the right attitude.

After we finished unpacking, the phone rang and it was Adrianna at the other end checking if we found our room satisfactory, Replied that yes, it was and thanked her. The room was clean and everything was in order. The Keurig coffemaker was a nice touch and convenient. Don't like the hassle of making coffee in the room with the usual coffemaker.

Went down to the Coast restaurant at the ground level and had dinner. Wine selection was ok.. Their house wine was good (had a Sauvignon blanc). And the salmon that I ordered was excellent. The seafood chowder soup was pretty good. The creme brulee, though, was too much for one person (my wife didn't want to touch it) but I finished it off anyway. It's good my blood sugar is normal and I'm not watching my weight.

Can't say anything about breakfast since we had an early flight.

Haven't been in this hotel before but now I know where to go when I land in Tampa again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Edwin L,
Thank you for so much for your kind words and for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn here in Tampa! I can’t wait to share with Adrianna your experience and how much of an impact she had on your stay. All of our staff members here join Adrianna daily with trying to provide each and every guest a warm and comfortable experience and I am glad that this is the customer service that you received. We look forward to your return to the Tampa area and wish you safe travels wherever your journey takes you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Needed to find a hotel close to Tampa Airport at the last minute. The hotel met every need on short notice. Quiet comfortable room at a reasonable cost. Allowing us to sleep in a little later, being so close to the airport was worth the cost of the room. Would stay here again based on our experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Steve C,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to complete a survey on Tripadvisor. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and I am glad to see that we provided you with a comfortable and affordable option here in the Tampa area. I hope you will continue to choose our Hilton Garden Inn when in Tampa and we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Arrived after a long haul flight, so we just needed a place to rest our heads. It´s just a ten minute drive from the airport, lots of parking space, and grocery shops are a short 5 minute drive. The lady at the reception was friendly and checkin in took only a few moments, which is always a plus after a long flight. Our room was spacious, clean and what we needed for one night. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halie_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Halie_Nat,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. After reading your review I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our property to be a great fit for quick overnight stops here next to the Tampa airport. I hope that you will continue to choose our Hilton Garden Inn when returning to the area, as well as Hilton hotels worldwide. Thanks again and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Spotlessly clean hotel just minutes from Tampa international airport. Modern amenities, comfortable rooms and good food. A perfect stopover for travelers. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast. There were so many food and drink items to choose from. Hotel staff friendly and courteous. Next time we fly into Tampa this will be our hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Hey Dianne G,
I am truly excited to hear about how wonderful your stay was including the breakfast you enjoyed at our Coast restaurant! Our staff sets our each and every day to provide a warm and genuine atmosphere for our guest and I am glad this was your experience. I hope that next time you are in town you will also stop by the Coast restaurant for our dinner service. The menu is wonderful and I am sure you will be just as pleased with your experience. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport and we wish you safe travels in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing