We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adriana went out of her way to help me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Paltz, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adriana went out of her way to help me”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I made a reservation two days ago, by phone, but when I arrived, there was no record of it. Not only was a room made available for me, but Adriana spent almost 20 minutes trying to make sure, so I wouldn't be charged a no-show fee. She never doubted me (Orbatnleast didn't show it, if she did), and I felt very cared for. Beautiful room, too. I'll definitely staybhere again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Momonan, Thank you for your great comments about Adrianna. I am so glad that she was able to get you a room and take the time to ensure you were not charged. Our team takes a lot of pride ensuring that our guest are completley satisfied. We will be sure to share your comments with Adrianna. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    378
    108
    26
    19
See reviews for
403
370
75
511
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

First the best. The free shuttle service is great. To and from the airport as well as local restaurants. They are very prompt. The bad were the beds. They had to be the worst most uncomfortable beds I ever had in a hotel of this caliber. The room was very hot when we arrived. The A/C never really cooled the room properly. We didn't try to switch rooms because we had flight delays and didn't arrive until after midnight. We are Hilton Honor members and requested a late checkout. Only a hour longer, but they denied our request. Staff was not the friendliest. Hotel was clean and convenient to the airport. We rented a double queen junior suite.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback with our team. I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience while visiting our hotel. We will share your comments with the team. Should your travles bring you back to Tampa, we certianly hope you will give us another try to provide you the level of service and quality that Hilton is known for.

Thank you
Todd K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

If you long for the days of great customer service, this is the place! I will stay here each time I come to Tampa! Every need or question that I had was taken care of. Although I have stayed in many hotels in the Tampa Bay area , I have finally found a home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DColemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear DColeman, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your experience. We are so glad that you have found a "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great location & the staff couldn't be more helpful. We checked in quite late but Silvana was so sweet & helpful. Comfy beds, great breakfast & the shuttle to the airport made it the perfect place to stay for a stop over

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicat111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and feedback about our hotel. Silvana will be thrilled thatrecognized her efforts. Agian, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you can visit us again.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Fabulous staff. Great accommodations. Hotel is well maintained and clean. COAST restaurant has great meal selections and great food! Front desk very attentive. Rooms are very nice. So convenient to Tampa airport with shuttle service to restaurants and great shopping at International Plaza

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Deb A, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us about your recent visit to The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Coast restaurant. Our Culinary team takes much pride in ensuring our guest have a wonderful dinning experience. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal for your travel needs. The Tampa Westshore market has a lot to offer for all travelers. Again , thank your comments and we will be certian to share with our staff.

Safe travels,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Convenient and easy access to I275 and Courtney Campbell Causeway. Close to airport.
Room was clean, roomy, quiet. Granite counter tops in bath, on dresser, and food prep area
where microwave, fridge, and Keurig coffee maker were. Full length mirror doors on closet.
Nice touches; combination Safe, desk and chair, upholstered chair with ottoman,Wi-fi, flat
screen TV, good lighting, shearling pillow top mattress with good quality linens and towels,
Neutrogena soap & shampoo. Cooked to order breakfast was excellent. Staff very friendly
and helpful. Will look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear bonomad, Thank you very much for your recent posting about our hotel. I am glad to know that you were pleased with the overall product of our guest rooms and convenient location. I am also thrilled you enjoyed our great breakfast and found our staff to be friendly. Our team enjoys reading comments from our guest. We hope that you have an opportunity to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Tampa. Safe travels!

Todd Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Room rates were reasonable and location was very convenient to expressways,airport,and downtown Tampa. Plenty of shopping malls nearby.Would have liked breakfast included or at least an ala carte menu in hotel restaurant .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Sheldon, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience about our hotel. I am glad our hotel was convenient for your needs and that you had an opportunity to take in some shopping. As for the breakfast, please be sure to review our packages online, as we do offer rates that include breakfast. I am sorry this option was not made available to you at booking. Hope to see you again!

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing