We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rosie is awesome!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rosie is awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rosie provided outstanding customer service after a long day of travel. This Hilton Garden is great...always clean and squared away. It's a great location and close to the International Mall that has awesome restaurants and shopping.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Joe, Thank you for recognizing Rosie. She will be very excited to see that you mentioned her. I am glad that you find our property to be convenient for your travel needs. Our team understands that traveling all day can take a lot of you, so we all try to make sure you feel at home when you arrive. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again.

Todd Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    369
    104
    26
    19
See reviews for
389
357
74
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a place you will not be disappointed with. They are all about customer service and are willing to do whatever it takes to accommodate you. It is within 5 minutes of the airport and easy to get to. The rooms are great and the staff are very friendly. You will be glad you stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Dean A,

Great praise and we certainly do appreciate it! Customer service is our number 1 priority here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore, We appreciate the kudos and I hope you visit again soon!
Silvana Greene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culpeper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stay here on business every time. Excellent staff, engaging and accommodating. Comfortable room and excellent restaurant. Rosie does an outstanding job at the front desk. Always warm and inviting. Great location near the airport, cruise terminal, Interstate 4, St. Petersburg and the beaches.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Mike, Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton Garden Inn brand. We appreciate you staying with us while visiting Tampa. I am thrilled that our staff has had such a positive influence on your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments, and as always, we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels,

Todd Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I needed a room to stay at because I was having surgery at the Laser Spine Institute there in Tampa. I had booked another hotel to stay in for a total of six nights. The other hotel was up the street and it was completely unsatisfactory for a recuperating stay. So here I was at the last minute having to find a decent place for recovery after my surgery. I went to the Hilton Garden Inn which was up the road from the other place, and the front desk manager on duty named Chris Brown found me the perfect room for my recovery. I was very impressed with him as he was professional and polite. Staying there for five days after my surgery made for a very pleasant eerience. The staff let me know that if there was anything they could do for me after my surgery feel free to let then know. Awesome place and very quiet. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Devorah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Devorah, On behalf of the entire team, we wish you a successful recovery. I hope you are recovering from your surgery in the comforts of your own home. Thank you very much for your rave review. Chris will be thrilled to see that his efforts had such a positive influence. Our team takes a lot of pride in ensuring that our guests are have an enjoyable stay. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs and make you feel comfortable. We hope that if you return to Laserspine in the future that you can stay with us again.

Todd Kinney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Overall a good experience, just a few problems. The cleaning staff did not understand english, so when we said we did not want the room cleaned at that moment she did not understand. The hot tub was not working when we were there. Also the dining staff at breakfast seemed only to talk to me and ignored my wife one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Operations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear howeyd2,
Thanks for taking time out of your busy day to provide us with valuable feedback. At the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport/Westshore we believe in creating exceptional experiences. We have appropriately addressed your noted concerns with the appropriate departments. Your overall experience was good to hear and it is obvious that we have some opportunities to grow and improve our service. Thanks again!
Chris Bryant, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
312 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here so as to be close to the airport as we had an early flight to catch the next morning. This was our second time at a Hilton Garden Inn and we are impressed with both times. This particular location was extremely clean, with a good staff. Our room had plenty of room, easy to use wi-fi (as with most Hiltons), large bathroom, nice couch to share, small fridge to place our wine and cheese, micro wave, hair dryer in the bathroom, and pretty much all we could need. Flat screen tv had plenty of channels. Check out ME-TV channel which features lots of 60's and 70's shows...very fun! Room was quiet and cozy, and it was easy to set the room temperature. One complaint...while these hotels feature beds with an "adjustable" mattress that is supposed to be easy to set to your individual liking...we find that a pain in the butt...and ours was not as comfy as we would like. But we won't let that detract from the overall positive experience here. They have special vans that run you over to the HUGE mall nearby where there are loads of excellent restaurants to choose from. After you eat or shop or both, the vans pick you up right where they dropped you off. Was quite easy to utilize the transport this way and no need to fight any traffic in our rental car. This place was just moments from the ramp to the airport (and the rental car return) making it very convenient to catch our early flight. And the Tampa airport is a gem, as we whisked through security and had plenty of time to find some eats before our morning flight. This is a good choice!

Room Tip: Top floor (7th) was very quiet. We heard nothing all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Bob W,
Now that was high praise indeed! Looks like you covered all the bases. I am thrilled that you were able to share so much valuable information with potential future guests. This detailed information is truly helpful and we appreciate your endorsement! Hopefully we will be seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here recently and found the pillows way too soft to get a comfortable nights sleep. That and the proximity to the airport did not make for an enjoyable stay. Forget about the breakfast buffet as it was not worth the $11.95 for cold scrambled eggs, limp bacon and partially cooked sausage. The $7.99 dry cereal muffin buffet was a waste as well. The maid staff did not even bother to tuck in the sheets after our first night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalGregoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear MalGregoire,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I’m sorry the pillows were not comfortable for you. We do offer several types of pillows and can change them out upon request (feather and foam). It is our goal to provide the best service possible to our valued guests. I am disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. I hope that we have another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing