We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$237
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$426
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$180
US$151
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$616
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
1,177
410
125
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
410
125
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilvana greenefront desktampa airportparking garageshuttle serviceinternational malllaser spine institutefree shuttlebusiness centerbusiness tripwould stay here againnice stayclean hotelchecking inone night stayrental carconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,291 - 1,296 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the first phone call at the airport to checking out, everything about this stay and the hotel was perfect. Kylie was my first point of contact and I was immediately impressed with her high level of customer service, her eagerness to help, her friendliness, and her knowledge of the area. The room was exceptionally quiet and clean, water pressure in the shower was perfect, beds and pillows were comfortable, and I had the pleasure of having both breakfast and lunch at the restaurant on site and both were outstanding. All of the staff I spoke to were friendly and eager to help - whether it was housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, or restaurant staff - everyone was consistently gracious and helpful -even if it wasn't their job. The price was a little less than some of the surrounding hotels, but even if it was more I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patproc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear patproc7,

Kylie is such a joy to have on our team. Sounds like we hit a home run in all areas of your stay! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have another opportunity to serve you!
Silvana Greene - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a day room for about 13 hours at this hotel. The blackout blinds allowed me to sleep and I never heard the housekeeping staff in hallway or cleaning the rooms next to me. Staff was very friendly and food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Paul H,
Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and I hope that we will see you again! We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property.
Silvana Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean, neat and comfortable. Super restaurant. Great staff!! Best overall hotel we have stayed at near the airport. A-1 parking also a plus. Would highly recommend this hotel. Runway was close by, but room was quiet and hard to believe the airport was nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jjr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear jjr21,

I'm so pleased that we were able to meet all of your needs! Our team is dedicated to providing a top notch experience for our valued guests. It is always our goal to serve with a smile. Please stop by and visit us again the next time you are in Tampa.
Silvana Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rosie provided outstanding customer service after a long day of travel. This Hilton Garden is great...always clean and squared away. It's a great location and close to the International Mall that has awesome restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Joe, Thank you for recognizing Rosie. She will be very excited to see that you mentioned her. I am glad that you find our property to be convenient for your travel needs. Our team understands that traveling all day can take a lot of you, so we all try to make sure you feel at home when you arrive. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again.

Todd Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

This is a place you will not be disappointed with. They are all about customer service and are willing to do whatever it takes to accommodate you. It is within 5 minutes of the airport and easy to get to. The rooms are great and the staff are very friendly. You will be glad you stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Dean A,

Great praise and we certainly do appreciate it! Customer service is our number 1 priority here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore, We appreciate the kudos and I hope you visit again soon!
Silvana Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews