We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel+ great staff= best home away from home you could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The hotel is obviously very clean and comfortable, but what makes this hotel different from the others is their drive to go above and beyond to feel so welcome. Rosie at the front desk was so courteous, and just goes the extra mile to do a great job. Thanks so much hilton garden inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdbowlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear hdbowlin,

‘Home away form home’ is exactly what we’re aiming for here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore. Thanks for the kind remarks about Rosie. We are fortunate to have her on our team and she will be thrilled to know that she was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again!
Silvana Greene - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is our third time here and continues to consistently exceed our expectations. We have stayed at many places in Tampa and this is the best. Clean, comfortable, and the staff has no equal with Silvana at the top of the list. Definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo2154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Pablo2154,
We love our returning guests! Thanks you so much for your loyalty. I appreciate your kind comments and also the high praise. We hope to see you again soon.
Silvana Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed here for one night before our cruise. We used the hotel shuttle from the airport. The hotel is off airport in a complex that contains a parking lot and several hotels. At first glance I was disappointed because it did not appear that there was anything within walking distance and there was only the one restaurant at this hotel. However -- we were pleasantly surprised that there were two gigantic shopping malls a short distance away and the hotel's shuttle made regular trips to both of them. We went to the International Mall, which consists of an outdoor street area filled with nice restaurants and an indoor mall with lots of shops. In fact, the International Mall is within walking distance, about one mile, and has sidewalks most of the way.

Later we saw the other Mall (forget the name) when the shuttle stopped to pick up people -- that one seemed to be more of an indoor mall but also had great restaurants like Maggianos and Seasons 52.

The hotel itself was great, met expectations of a Hilton Garden Inn. The woman at the front desk was very helpful with information about the shuttle and she even made reservations for us at Brio's restaurant. We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we were in Tampa for a short time without a car.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear dsarah,
I’m so glad that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. It is really convenient and like you said we are surrounded by some of the best dining in Tampa… including our own Coast Restaurant! Our shuttles will also take you to the airport 24/7. It’s a great savings not to have to pay cab fare! I look forward to your next visit.
Silvana Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

From the first phone call at the airport to checking out, everything about this stay and the hotel was perfect. Kylie was my first point of contact and I was immediately impressed with her high level of customer service, her eagerness to help, her friendliness, and her knowledge of the area. The room was exceptionally quiet and clean, water pressure in the shower was perfect, beds and pillows were comfortable, and I had the pleasure of having both breakfast and lunch at the restaurant on site and both were outstanding. All of the staff I spoke to were friendly and eager to help - whether it was housekeeping, maintenance, front desk, or restaurant staff - everyone was consistently gracious and helpful -even if it wasn't their job. The price was a little less than some of the surrounding hotels, but even if it was more I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patproc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear patproc7,

Kylie is such a joy to have on our team. Sounds like we hit a home run in all areas of your stay! Thanks so much for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We appreciate your feedback and hope we have another opportunity to serve you!
Silvana Greene - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a day room for about 13 hours at this hotel. The blackout blinds allowed me to sleep and I never heard the housekeeping staff in hallway or cleaning the rooms next to me. Staff was very friendly and food in the restaurant was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Paul H,
Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and I hope that we will see you again! We appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property.
Silvana Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Clean, neat and comfortable. Super restaurant. Great staff!! Best overall hotel we have stayed at near the airport. A-1 parking also a plus. Would highly recommend this hotel. Runway was close by, but room was quiet and hard to believe the airport was nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank jjr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear jjr21,

I'm so pleased that we were able to meet all of your needs! Our team is dedicated to providing a top notch experience for our valued guests. It is always our goal to serve with a smile. Please stop by and visit us again the next time you are in Tampa.
Silvana Greene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rosie provided outstanding customer service after a long day of travel. This Hilton Garden is great...always clean and squared away. It's a great location and close to the International Mall that has awesome restaurants and shopping.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Joe, Thank you for recognizing Rosie. She will be very excited to see that you mentioned her. I am glad that you find our property to be convenient for your travel needs. Our team understands that traveling all day can take a lot of you, so we all try to make sure you feel at home when you arrive. Again, thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again.

Todd Kinney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £77 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing