We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silvana is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

When we arrived at the hotel there was some mix-up about the Park n Fly reservation we had
made online. After a brief moment of panic on my behalf, Silvana immediately stepped in and told us there was nothing to worry about. She not only honored our original request but added
a few extra days of free parking in case my trip got extended,. Silvana is exactly the type of employee that Hilton advertises. She was so friendly, helpful and calming when I needed it most. Thank you for getting my trip to Hawaii off to a great start.
Karen S.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Karen S.,

I am thrilled that I was able to help ( I only wish I could have accompanied you to Hawaii to insure that everything was perfect for you there)! Please stop in the next time you leave out of Tampa and you can tell me all about it. It is our mission to make sure that each of our valued guests have everything they need and are able to relax and enjoy their time with us. I’m so happy that we were able to do that for you and thank you again for your kind comments.

Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Sylvana was so accommodating when she checked us in. Our 2 adult sons were traveling with us and we were only staying a couple of nights before going on a cruise. She recognized that we might be a little cramped all in one room, so she gave us a great deal on a second room too good to pass up. She was awesome. We all got a good night's sleep. She helped us start our vacation off on a wonderful positive note.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Sue4500,

It was our pleasure to host you here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore. I’m so happy that the additional room made your stay more enjoyable. It is always our goal to insure that our guests are comfortable and happy! I hope the rest of your vacation was wonderful and please stop in again the next time you are in our area.

Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

new hotel next to the airport Tampa, great rooms and quite clean, we like it. Especially Silvana Greene helps in every matter. We decided to stay one night before a cruise in this hotel and enjoyed the great breakfast. The street was'nt in our navigation System, but you can find it in advance in google maps.

Room Tip: there a different shopping malls next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Stefan Q,

I appreciate your very wonderful comments and am so happy that I could make your stay more enjoyable. I hope you had an outstanding cruise and the next time you visit from Germany please stop in (it allows me to brush up on my German). Until then...Tschüss!

Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I recently spent 1 night at the HGI Tampa Airport Westshore with my wife and 2 kids before flying out of TPA. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is new...clean, comfortable, modern, etc. The rooms were very nice...what I would consider typical design/setup for a HGI. My only interactions with staff were at the front desk and restaurant. Both were great. We asked for a pack-n-play for our daughter and it was promptly delivered to our room. In the morning we ate breakfast which was very good. I love the fact that as a HH Gold member, HGI provides breakfast for 2 adults at no charge. I offered to pay for our kids and the waitress said don't worry about it which I thought was very kind (so I left her a big tip). Last the hotel is literally <5 minutes from the Tampa airport which is very convenient yet while we were in our room we didn't hear any noise from airplanes. Overall a great hotel to stay at!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seedman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear seedman76,

Well I could not wish for a better write up! Looks like we were able to hit a home run during your recent visit with us. I’m delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and I would love for you to bring your family back to see us the next time you are headed our way.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Clean, comfortable and close by the airport w/ shuttle service. Fast wifi. Staff makes the difference--very friendly and eager to help out--my business plans changed at last minute and had difficult time booking online with other Hilton properties nearby--called HGI and Adrianna got me set up in a few minutes and explained how to get to shuttle--she was waiting for me when i arrived and had already pulled up my Honors info--was checked in in no time. Property is +/-30% less expensive than those nearby--dining area/bar is a small compared with larger hotels but no trade-offs on quality. Will stay here again--good place to stay after meetings / before morning flights--good work area as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear tbtg,

We appreciate your kindness. I am glad that you found our property provided for your every need. We are a great place for business meetings and offer a wide variety of meeting space. Our Reel Lobby Bar and Coast Restaurant provide our guests with a great place to stop and enjoy a ‘happy’ hour after work (or out by our sparkling pool), an outstanding culinary experience and excellent service by our amazing staff. I am so happy that Adrianna was able to help you with a seamless check in. I will pass on your kind remarks which I know will make her day. She always goes the extra mile for our guests. Please stop in again soon!
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in staff was great. Honerable mentions were Kylie and Sylvania. As always had a great time and great meal. I travel alot in my profession and I know what makes a great hotel is a great staff. Hilton Garden Inn has my business whenever im in Tampa.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear WilliamsUSA ,
We truly appreciate your loyalty to our property. I will be sure to share this with Kylie. She goes above and beyond for our guests on a daily basis. I’m so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please stop in again soon!
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Would definitely stay here again. Has all of the amenities needed. Even though the Wifi signal was weak and wouldn't connect to my phone. My coffee maker did not work properly but had I stayed another night I would have reported the problem. It is also conveniently located close to the the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank agustinPaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear agustinPaso,

Thank you for writing a review on our property. We appreciate your time! We just switched over to Keurigs which we have had rave reviews on. I’m sorry that you experienced an issue with yours. I’m glad that you were able to take advantage of our amenities. Please visit us again soon.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £77 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing