We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a bright & full location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Just a bright & full location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Simply put, the staff here is amazing & the hotel is clean, warm & updated. I'm always greeted with courtesy & they even recognize me as a repeat guest. Just today Silvana took time to acknowledge me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Donald O,
It is always a pleasure to see you! We appreciate your loyalty to our property and I am so happy that you enjoy your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    374
    106
    26
    19
See reviews for
398
362
74
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orchard Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Checking in to the Hilton Garden was extremely friendly and still professional. Rosie did a fabulous job! The hotel offers a nice restaurant with reasonably priced items that are a step above what you would anticipate finding at a hotel like this. We were impressed! Breakfast was included and offered a variety of items from waffles, eggs, bacon, oatmeal, pasties, fresh fruit and more. You could also purchase omelets and pancakes. Rooms were nice, clean and had everything that we needed. The mini store had a nice selection of snacks, beer and wine, however I thought the wine was overpriced at $18 for a small bottle of Chardonnay. Overall a great place to rest your weary bones and grab a decent dinner. Shuttle arrived on time. Also had a nice looking bar that I wasn't able to enjoy. I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparty80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Sparty80,
Rosie is a gem. We are so fortunate to have her on our team! We really try to provide that ‘home away from home’ feeling when you visit with us. I’m happy that we succeeded during your recent stay. Thanks for your wonderful comments about our Coast Restaurant. They do an amazing job! I hope that the next time you are in the area that you will stop in again.
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Nice hotel with shuttle service from the airport and to the area's Mall. The breakfast buffet was very good with great service from Maddie. One thing that could use improvement was the sheets, they were very wrinkled and too small for the king size bed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Gustavo F,

Thanks for your feedback. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please stop in again!
Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here while in town for a visit. Staff was outstanding. The room is quite good value for the money and was clean and well maintained. The restaurant is definitely a few notches above what I would normally expect for even a high end hotel. Dishes were uniformly excellent and the staff was very attentive. The pool is a decent size and the poolside tables and chairs are great for relaxing with an adult beverage. Workout facilities are quite good and in good repair. Parking is free as is the wireless. The wireless is better than the vast majority of hotels that make you pay. The location is close to the airport but no noticeable noise. The air conditioning was mercifully quiet which is normally my pet peeve with most hotel rooms. You will need a car if you want to tour as it is not within walking distance of much.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianFunGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear CanadianFunGuy,

Well it sounds like we were able to accommodate your every need during your visit with us. I do want to let you know that we offer free shuttle service to the airport, International Plaza and Westshore Mall giving you access to a variety of great local bars, restaurants, fantastic shopping and even a movie theatre! This is all at no cost to our guests. We provide a shuttle schedule at our front desk, Thank you for the compliments to our staff. We have a great ‘family’ atmosphere and everyone works hand in hand to insure the highest level of service for our valued guests. Our Coast restaurant is amazing and I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy dining with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

When we arrived at the hotel there was some mix-up about the Park n Fly reservation we had
made online. After a brief moment of panic on my behalf, Silvana immediately stepped in and told us there was nothing to worry about. She not only honored our original request but added
a few extra days of free parking in case my trip got extended,. Silvana is exactly the type of employee that Hilton advertises. She was so friendly, helpful and calming when I needed it most. Thank you for getting my trip to Hawaii off to a great start.
Karen S.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Karen S.,

I am thrilled that I was able to help ( I only wish I could have accompanied you to Hawaii to insure that everything was perfect for you there)! Please stop in the next time you leave out of Tampa and you can tell me all about it. It is our mission to make sure that each of our valued guests have everything they need and are able to relax and enjoy their time with us. I’m so happy that we were able to do that for you and thank you again for your kind comments.

Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

All of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Sylvana was so accommodating when she checked us in. Our 2 adult sons were traveling with us and we were only staying a couple of nights before going on a cruise. She recognized that we might be a little cramped all in one room, so she gave us a great deal on a second room too good to pass up. She was awesome. We all got a good night's sleep. She helped us start our vacation off on a wonderful positive note.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Sue4500,

It was our pleasure to host you here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore. I’m so happy that the additional room made your stay more enjoyable. It is always our goal to insure that our guests are comfortable and happy! I hope the rest of your vacation was wonderful and please stop in again the next time you are in our area.

Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

new hotel next to the airport Tampa, great rooms and quite clean, we like it. Especially Silvana Greene helps in every matter. We decided to stay one night before a cruise in this hotel and enjoyed the great breakfast. The street was'nt in our navigation System, but you can find it in advance in google maps.

Room Tip: there a different shopping malls next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Stefan Q,

I appreciate your very wonderful comments and am so happy that I could make your stay more enjoyable. I hope you had an outstanding cruise and the next time you visit from Germany please stop in (it allows me to brush up on my German). Until then...Tschüss!

Silvana Greene- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing