We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
1,187
413
125
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
413
125
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilvana greenefront desktampa airportparking garageshuttle serviceinternational malllaser spine institutefree shuttlebusiness centerbusiness tripwould stay here againnice stayclean hotelchecking inone night stayrental carconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
1,206 - 1,211 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for one night with some friends while visiting the Tampa area. This HGI is a newer property in a great location, beautiful room and very pleasant staff. Especially Rosie at the front desk, very friendly upon check-in! =) This hotel is very close to any nightlife in Tampa, set between Ybor and SoHo areas. Highly recommend this hotel and it's staff. Looking forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: High Floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear UCFknights13,

I’m so glad to hear that your stay with us was to your liking! I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to Rosie. She will be delighted that she was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I checked in May 24th, We had a 6 am flight to Phoenix and this was very close to the airport. Little did we know, there was some sort of music festival that weekend and the all the hotels were over run with teen agers drinking, yelling and running through the halls. First, don't stay in Tampa whatever weekend they have this festival. Looks like parents rented the rooms so their young teen agers could stay and party. They were no adults with these kids.

Our first room was at the end of the hall next to party center at 4 in the afternoon. We contacted Salvanna the manager at the front desk and she rearranged things so we had a quiet room. She was outstanding and kept apologizing about the kids and noise.

The restaurant (a Hilton) didn't have a gluten free menu. The salad, normally a safe bet had walnuts dusted with flour a caramel coating. So my wife got sick. I had the burger and it was average at best.

The free shuttle is available to go to two different malls. Go there to for a restaurant.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if the May music festival is going on in Tampa!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLM3391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Kenneth, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your stay was negatively impacted by the concert patrons. This was a very disappointing weekend for the hotels in our market as we were all inundated with these young travelers. Unfortunately, due to this being a new event in our market, were unaware that this kids would have been so disrespectful to the hotel operators and their guest. We will certainly take precautionary measures next year to prevent this type of disturbance in our hotel.
As for the restaurant, I am sorry you did not find our menu to meet your dietary needs. We will consider adding gluten free items for the future. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a short girl's weekend get-away when we went to Tampa in early May. We chose this hotel based on proximity to area shopping we were planning to visit.

Check-in was quick and efficient and the desk staff were polite. Parking is in a garage (free with room key) just across the courtyard shared with another hotel in this complex. I am not sure why some of the other reviewers describe this as being inconvenient, as to me it was nothing of the sort. The walk is very short (see photo taken standing under the lobby portico looking towards the blue and white garage) and it isn't a massive garage where you might forget which level you parked on. While I didn't have the need to use it, there was a rack at the door with umbrellas which guests could borrow, presumably to get to the garage in rainy conditions.

In the lobby there is a bar and restaurant as well as a small convenience store area with microwavable foods and other staples to enjoy in your room. There was also a complimentary table set up with cups and beverages in dispensers in the lobby (there was a fruity iced tea and fruit infused water one afternoon). There was a small business center and exercise room along the hallway to the elevators. It was a very rainy weekend while we were there and we didn't have an opportunity to check out the pool.

The room was a decent size. Ours had two beds with a nightstand between, a chair with ottoman and side table, desk with chair, dresser with flat screen TV, a hutch with mini fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker with 4 K-cups (we had 2 reg coffee, 1 decaf, and a tea) and a closet with mirrored sliding doors with a small safe inside. The pictures on the wall were related to airplanes, a nod to the nearby Tampa airport. The room and bathroom lighting were fine. The bathroom had Neutrogena products, a wall mounted hair dryer, and ample towels.

One negative was the Garden Sleep System Bed. One of the two beds (mine) in the room didn't appear to work at all with the controller, and the other, which did have a noticeable difference between the firm and soft side, was nothing to write home about. I thought the bed was generally uncomfortable and would certainly not seek out a hotel specifically to stay in one of these beds.

The hotel is a short drive from both the Westshore Plaza (6 mins) and International Plaza (3 mins) malls, both featuring many dining options. There is also a Target, Walmart, and Whole Foods within about 8 minutes drive. It is about 17 minutes from the Hard Rock Casino and FL state fairgrounds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FL_Sable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear FL_Sable,

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay. We have a wonderful team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore and it is always our goal to provide you with a memorable stay. I hope that if your travels bring you this way again that you will consider our property!

Silvana G.= Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The food is to expensive in there restaurants, there hotel rooms are in poor condition, the shower need work, The beds are poor , and old, FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY. WHEN I TOLD THE FRONT DESK THEY DID NOTHING ABOUT IT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry that you did not have a positive experience while staying at our hotel. We certainly are disappointed and we will do everything we can to address your concerns. Again, thank you for your comments.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Some hotels talk about wanting to be a TripAdvisor top-rated property, but the HGI at Tampa airport really works at it. The staff are professional and pleasant, the menu in the restaurant is refreshingly diverse (and you can still get a cheeseburger, either beef or turkey). My room was clean and well-maintained. I parked outside the side door of the hotel both nights conveniently; maybe if it had been pouring rain, I would have preferred the garage, though that would have necessitated a short walk across the road. I will definitely stay here again when in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: Ask for the side not facing the airport.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Gus B,

Well that is quite an endorsement! I am so pleased that our property exceeded your expectations. We do our very best to provide each and every valued guest with a top notch customer service experience. Our team is dedicated to insuring that each guest feels welcomed and ‘at home’. I hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews