We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Top Priority”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I recently stayed at this property after a cruise. Silvana, the guest relations manager, is dedicated to making customer service and satisfaction her top priority. The hotel also offers complimentary transfers to and from the airport and the International Mall. I would recommend this hotel property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pghbballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank your for your comments. Silvana will be thrilled that you recognized her efforts. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and that you found our complimentary shuttle convenient. Again, thank you for your kind words. Have a great summer!

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have spent several nights at the Hilton property and have enjoyed my stays each time. The rooms are nice and large. You are literally 3 minutes from the airport in a nice area. There are plenty of food options close by which is nice after a long day traveling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Joey, Thank you for taking the time to share our experience with other travelers. We are please to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and to the Hilton brand. Again, thank you and safe travels.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Traveled to Tampa for Work and had training at this location the lunch was amazing!!! The little lady that set eveything up for us didnt get her name she was wonderful she seen me not feeling well and ran over to the bar and got me Ginger Ale i was having horrible morning sickness. Food was great and her service made it very special she was very personable!! Thanks so much would recomend this location for training!

I stayed at the Homewood across the street but had dinner and breakfast here breakfast was great and so was dinner. We had a group dinner out a fancy restaurant and i have to say the food at this property was MUCH BETTER!! Great job everyone. Kitchen Manager was very nice!

Also the Maintance guys that are there the older Latin gentlemen and the younger Dominican gentelmen were very friendly and always greeting us as we came over for training. Great staff!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valcazares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

valcazares, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience and share your comments with other travelers. We are thrilled that you had a great meeting experience. Thank you for recognizing our staff. They all put forth their best effort to ensure all of our guest have a memorable stay. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We took advantage of the hotel's stay and park option. The cost of staying at the hotel on the night before our flight and parking our car there while we were away was less than parking at the airport alone would have been. The room was wonderful as was the hotel staff. We got a great night's sleep, had a fast check out and a door to door ride to the airport. We did not have to worry about arriving late to the airport on the day of our flight, rushing around looking for a parking space or wrestling with our luggage. A great way to travel and Hilton quality, we could not ask for more. We will definitely use this service again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Susan, Thank you for your rave review. I am so glad that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport, and we hope you can visit us again. Have a safe and enjoyable summer

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Friendly, helpful staff; convenient, free shuttle to airport and malls; clean, large room; adequate fitness center and pool; useful business center, computers, printers. Only drawback is being isolated from restaurants, but the free shuttle to several malls, etc. helps.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We picked this hotel for its close proximity to the Tampa Airport as we had a very early flight the following morning. An added bonus was the ability to leave our car in the adjoining parking garage (no added cost) and take the free shuttle to the airport. We returned from our trip late in the evening, so arranged to stay one night on our return to Tampa.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here several times a year on business. As always the staff is friendly, and the rooms are very clean. The restaurants food quality can be "Hit Or miss" but overall a good experience. My only issue was during Check-in. The Front Desk Manager, whose name I can't remember, but started with an "S" (I believe) seemed pretty short staffed, but yet determined to make someone's Steak House reservation while there were 4 or 5 of us still waiting in line after a long flight. (Not cool) otherwise a great stay. Oh, the shuttle service to the airport is great and pretty punctual. A good bonus.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank trvlDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear trvlDoc1,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sincerely sorry for your experience at check in. We do make reservations for our guests on request and try to give the same individual service to each guest during their check in process whatever their requests may be. I apologize for your wait, it is never our intention to have a guest feel inconvenienced for any reason. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience and I would be happy to speak to you personally. I hope that we have an opportunity to host you again so that we may better serve you. If you do make reservations in the future feel free to contact me so that I can insure your complete satisfaction, silvana.greene@hilton.com

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
12.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £102 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing