We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Hotel - 5 Stars Across the Board” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel – 5 Stars Across the Board”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice new hotel with the perfect blend of suburban hotel amenities and upscale ambiance. Stayed here for two nights before a cruise. Good central location by the airport that was a short drive to the beach or downtown. It’s also very well located to dining options and shopping (will need a car). Rooms were immaculately clean and spacious. Lobby has the ambiance of an upscale expensive hotels. Pool was just the right size and patio area around pool was very spacious with ample seating/lounge chairs. Free parking in a parking garage was a very nice perk on hot sunny days. Definitely would stay here again. Perfect Hotel – 5 Stars Across the Board.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear indyboilerboy ,

I absolutely love the title to your post! It doesn't get any better than that! Thank you, thank you, thank you and please hurry back to visit us again!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    368
    104
    26
    19
See reviews for
391
357
73
494
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

LOL. I was trying to plan an upcoming Tampa trip and found the reviews. I looked at the pictures and realized I stayed here a couple years ago on a trip to Tampa. I'll definitely be booking here again. Close enough to everything and very nicely appointed hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Larry A,

I'm glad that you had great memories of us! We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thanks for thinking of us and safe travels.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel was perfect for a one night business stay with friendly helpful staff, good food and nice check in experience. Had a late night drink with clients and young lady at the bar was very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast staff was helpful and breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank vanvranken56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear vanvranken56,

We appreciate your kind remarks and I will be sure to pass this on to Erica. She does a fantastic job in our Reel Lobby Bar and it always makes her day to know she had a positive impact on a guest's stay. Our Coast Restaurant serves up a wonderful breakfast each and every morning as well as lunch and dinner.' Fresh' is the key to our dining experience. It was so nice of you to share your story with others and I look forward to your next visit.

Silvana G. -Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Location, comfort, staff are all excellent. The dining room is first-class, with an amazing breakfast buffet. Having a Starbucks option onsite is also a great morning convenience. I think this facility offers great value for the price, and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Lynda H,

Thank you for the wonderful review! Our Coast Restaurant does an outstanding job and who doesn't love having Starbucks right downstairs? We pride ourselves in providing stellar customer service and it is our goal to make you feel 'welcomed' and provide you with all the comforts of home! Please stop in again the next time you visit Tampa.

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in. We love Tampa and were looking for a location near both downtown Tampa and Clearwater. This hotel is in a great location and is also near plenty of restaurants, malls and gas stations. Upon arrival I told the guest services employee that I was unable to book a room with a king bed for my husband and I online (versus 2 queen beds). She immediately asked me to hold for a moment and then after searching through the computer she proceeded to tell me that there weren't any king beds available but she could upgrade our room to a suite so at least we would have more space in our room. The gesture was greatly appreciated. We had no issues and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank JayKDobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear JayKDobbins,

I am thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Our team is dedicated to providing exemplary customer service. It is our pleasure to accommodate our valued guests in any way that we can. I'm happy that we were able to upgrade you at no cost. Please think of us again if your travels bring you back to Tampa.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Fabulous hotel. So convenient to airport. Shuttle service offered. Coast Restaurant in this hotel has the best food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Better than the restaurants in area. Close to International Plaza Shopping which is also available by shuttle. Great staff at this hotel. Very efficient. Rooms are comfortable. I stay at this hotel several times per year and it is consistent with service and quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Deb A,

Thank you for your awesome review. We love our returning guests and do our best to insure that you feel like part of our 'family'. There are so many properties to choose from in Westshore and we certainly appreciate your loyalty! Please stop in again the next time you are in town. We look forward to seeing you.

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
214 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn is about 5 minutes from the airport the rooms are very clean and large. Also the rooms are quiet. The hotel is very new and there is a lot of parking space around. Restaurants and shops are nearby. We payed 99$, what is a good price for such a hotel. There is no breakfast included, but they have a large restaurant in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vtm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Vtm,

We appreciate your wonderful comments. Yes, we are literally across the street from the airport in the Westshore area where you will find the best shopping and restaurants in Tampa! We do offer packages (bed and breakfast) which includes breakfast at a reduced rate. Thanks again for taking the time to share on Tripadvisor and we look forward to your next visit!

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing