We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very clean hotel with a nice lobby. Location is great, close to International Plaza and the airport. I enjoyed watching the airplanes approach for landing from my window on the 4th floor. I didn't dine at the restaurant, but it looked nice! Beds were a little uncomfortable to me, but I slept pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Steven M ,

Thank you for sharing with other travelers about your experience with us. I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay. I do want to let you know that all of our beds are totally adjustable to your personal comfort level. I'm sorry if someone failed to inform you during the check in process. I hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    388
    112
    26
    19
See reviews for
414
381
77
534
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Great stay. Awesome upgrades. Thank you Silvana! We are coming back next month when we will be in Tampa. The room was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was delicious also. Would recommend this hotel to other people I know.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear laura b,

You are so welcome Laura! It was my pleasure to assist you. I am thrilled to hear that you are coming back and look forward to hosting you again. See you soon!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was a great hotel , with an awesome staff, when we arrived after a long road trip from Georgia, there was a technical glitch in our reservation, but the manager straightened everything out after a few minutes, and with my patience she rewarded us with complimentary breakfast everyday of our visit, major money saver for a family of five. The location was perfect since it was close to some very nice malls and restaurants and only about 20 minutes from the local amusement parks. Highly recommended stay for families!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Michael G,

It was my pleasure to assist you upon check in. I am happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. We are conveniently located not only to the airport but also major attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, downtown Tampa as well as Raymond James Stadium and Steinbrenner Field. This makes us a perfect choice for both business and leisure travel! We look forward to hosting you again.

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is very close to the airport, very clean and in spite of the closeness to the airport is quiet. I didn't hear any planes when sleeping. This is a relatively new property and very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrssac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Mrssac,

Thanks for the kudos we appreciate your participation on our behalf and look forward to your next visit. Our guests are constantly commenting on the fact that they don't hear a peep from the airport. If you go through our guest's Tripadvisor posts you will see that this is a common comment... which makes us very convenient for travelers who really want to get some much needed rest!

Silvana G. - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice hotel, very clean, everything nice and neat. Pool and hot tub excellent relaxation. I would defiantly return for another weekend. Our family met up there for my cousin's wedding and everyone just loved the environment. Clean and very nice hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hopefully they will send me some friendly promotions because I didn't want to leave

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Sabrina C,

Your post is music to our ears! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us especially on such a happy occasion. We hope to see you and your family again if your travels bring you back to Tampa. It would be our pleasure to host you in the future.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineland, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here before a flight out west. Everything was top-notch, from the room to the little bar downstairs to the shuttle that got us down the street from Cigar City Brewing, and the next morning to the airport. Special mention goes out to Rosie at the desk, who was extra helpful and professional. Well done.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoRahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear MoRahn,

We appreciate you and the time that you took to share your experience. It is great to hear that we exceeded your expectations! Rosie is a true asset to our team and always goes out of her way to care for our valued guests. I will be sure to pass on your kind remarks and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice new hotel with the perfect blend of suburban hotel amenities and upscale ambiance. Stayed here for two nights before a cruise. Good central location by the airport that was a short drive to the beach or downtown. It’s also very well located to dining options and shopping (will need a car). Rooms were immaculately clean and spacious. Lobby has the ambiance of an upscale expensive hotels. Pool was just the right size and patio area around pool was very spacious with ample seating/lounge chairs. Free parking in a parking garage was a very nice perk on hot sunny days. Definitely would stay here again. Perfect Hotel – 5 Stars Across the Board.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear indyboilerboy ,

I absolutely love the title to your post! It doesn't get any better than that! Thank you, thank you, thank you and please hurry back to visit us again!

Silvana G.- Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing