We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
151
157
106
82
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
157
106
82
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacruise portnice poolneeded a place to staypre cruise staythe shuttle driverdowntown tampafree shuttlepoolsideuber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My friend and I were in Tampa last weekend for a concert at Raymond James Stadium and spent one night at the Tahitian. The location was great, very close to the stadium, which was what we were looking for. The Tahitian has a unique style, clean and we had no complaints. The staff was very helpful in giving us tips for parking for the concert. If you want to be "where the action is", this is not in the downtown area. There are a few fast food places nearby - Chick Fil A, BK, Einstein's Bagels, Starbucks. It suited our purpose and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was near the spa, overlooking the parking lot. Nothing special, but quiet and got a great nights sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkc904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Tahitian multiple times over the past few years - about twenty times in the last twenty-four months and there are a number of things that are consistently fantastic. Naturally, the first interaction is with reservations - always thoughtful and professional, reservations are simple and hassle free a variety of rooms are available from suites that are elegantly furnished to rooms in the older section of the building that have been beautifully updated and decorated with a full Florida flair. Upon arrival, the men and women at the front desk are there for one reason only and that is to make your stay fantastic - answering questions and making sure you have a room that suits your tastes there is nothing they won't do to meet your needs. Once unpacked and settled in, I usually head for the cocktail lounge/restaurant where the drinks are ample and the food is really top notch. I have interacted with Mike at the pool bar who is great - always helpful, chatty if you want to talk and makes a great drink - he takes great care of the guests and seems to enjoy his job very much. Suzanne works the main bar in the hotel every night - this woman is one of the best bartenders I've ever met - not only is she funny, smart, attractive - she knows people understands what makes folks tick and she knows how to run a bar - she has the respect and friendship of many of her customers- she's the reason many folks return to the Tahitian. The hotel is clean, quaint and quiet, good food, good people and a great ambiance - all of this at a very economical price, I've read some of the negative reviews posted here and have to say they really dont seem objective - "Horrible" ? because rooms were charged to the debit card used for the reservation? hmmmm, seems like thats the way it is usually done - there has to be a page two to that story - yet, everyone is entitled to their own perception. This is a great hotel in a great location - check it out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adriaaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We stayed here May 5 and May 13 to relax pre and post cruise and wasvery pleased with our stay. Shutte took good care of us from airport to hotel and hotel to cruise port and back to hotel.We spent our time around the pool and Lisa was quick with our food and drink orders. We ate at the restaurant and food was very good. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and there is a Chick Fil A in the parking lot and a Burger King a block away. I will stay here again if I am in the tampa area and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

we stayed there because we was going on a cruise, we had 6 rooms for my group and we had booked these several months in advance. i booked them all on my debit card and everyone would pay for there room when we got there, and we were told that would not be a problem. well it was after we got there everyone paid for their own rooms well that was not good enough the hotel charged all the rooms on my card too. so that put a hold on my cards about $700 worth and they said that it would take 48 hours to do anything about it. we were leaving the next day on our cruise so it took almost four days till we could get anything done with our account.so we will never stay there again. the hotel was not as nice as the picture state. the rooms were way in the back of the hotel and a long walk to the office.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pfhrclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

We are sorry to hear that your stay here with us at the Tahitian Inn Hotel was not up to your standards, However we as every other hotel have general policies and procedures to follow which include authorizing guest credit cards on day of arrival to assure payment for rooms held. This however was just an authorization and released as soon as each guest was checked in and there credit cards authorized, However long it takes a financial instiution or credit union to release the funds is out of our control we did expidite your pending authorizations as soon as your bank opened the following business day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here the night before our cruise. The hotel was great. The pool was great...nice bar and lounge chairs. The room was cozy but my one complaint is the actual mattress seemed rather old. It slept well and everything seemed clean so I was happy! The shuttle was the hotel's shuttle and they were great, took us right to the port and were prompt picking us up. The price was great too, we paid not much more than parking would have been at port! I will definately stay here if I visit Tampa in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews