We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay when you fly in for a cruise out of Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Ranked #99 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved this place!! They have shuttle service from the airport and also to the cruise terminals. That was a BIG ++ We stayed here both before and after our cruise. Both times we had a big room with a very comfortable King sized bed. One night our room was right by the pool and Tiki bar, but the noise was minimal, another BIG ++ The rooms were very clean with excellent wifi. They have a gym and spa which we didn't have time to try. The cafe on the premises is excellent....lots of locals eat there. Many other good places to eat within walking distance in a very safe area!! The front desk staff was super, especially the young man who checked us in the first night. Greg, the shuttle driver, is an absolute A++++ asset to this hotel. We travel a lot, and he was by far the most courteous, helpful, and entertaining driver we have EVER had. He told us it was a safe area to walk in if we didn't want to eat at the hotel cafe, and pointed out several good restaurants. He arrived at the cruise terminal within 10 minutes of our call when we got back from the cruise and drove us to the airport to pick up a rental car for a business trip we were making that day. We will definitely stay here every time we come to Tampa.

Room Tip: The rooms with King sized beds are very spacious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed there while attending a conference. The rooms were nice, nothing extravagant, but clean with a comfortable bed and good WiFi. They have breakfast in house, as well as a bar at the pool, so it is certainly up a step from a motel. There is not much in the area, so you will need a car or call a taxi/Uber to go somewhere. Good place for the price, and the employees were nice and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcirtapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I loved this little boutique hotel. Our room was clean and huge! It was near the pool, but we didn't hear a lot of noise from that. The front desk staff was amazing, but by far the highlight was Greg the shuttle driver. He was courteous and friendly. We were able to leave our car parked in a secure lot while we were on the cruise, and Greg dropped us off and picked us up. We didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant or try the spa, but everything I saw at this hotel was great. I'll definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have exterior entrances (like a motel), while others have an interior entry. I di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeeAmyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just awful. We always stay at 'Chain' Hotels so we thought we would try a local/boutique one for a change. Well...when we got there, housekeeping had to come back and clean the room 3 times and dry the soaking wet floors. The bleach smell was unbearable! The maintenance had to come and deal with the broken TV and this was after a 4 hour drive and within the 1st hour of checking in. Oh, and did I mention you will be sharing the postage stamp size pool with the neighboring apartment complex? The pool is also rented out for private events and closed to guests as it was when we were there. The pictures are very deceiving. Very loud, punks wandering around the property in/out from said complex. Felt totally unsafe and seedy. Just gross. Went to the concert, checked out 1st thing and went to a Days Inn. Had a decent sleep finally. Just avoid this place..it is a misery.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank FRANCESCA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We selected this hotel based on the Tripadvisor reviews, the lack of carpeting and close proximity to the Tampa Airport.

The room we were assigned was number 144. It had the potential of being really nice however, the floors were so filthy that the bottoms of our travel slippers were "black", the refrigerator in room gets "cool" not cold and the bed had to be very old. It was undoubtedly the most uncomfortable bed we have ever had. We actually ended up putting the comforter on the tile floor and attempting to sleep on it. Needless, to say it was a very long night. Upon check-out I notified the front office. I was informed that the manager would not be in until afternoon. I asked that my message be relayed. We never heard from management but when we arrived home we had a Thank you for staying with them ?

Room Tip: I would never book this hotel unless I actually talked with a hotel representative and knew the assi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My family (2 adults, 2 children) stayed at the Tahitian April 2014 before a cruise. We chose this hotel because they offered the park and cruise package so we could leave our vehicle at the hotel for the week. It was less expensive than paying to park at the port.
Reservations were made easily by phone. We booked a non smoking queen cabana room.

The good: At check in we were upgraded to a cabana suite (due to overbooking). We also signed up for the shuttle to the port. The times left were 10am and 1pm. We did the 10am. Clerk was efficient but not that friendly/welcoming. Lobby was nice and outside entrance area was clean and looked like pics on their website. Pool area was clean and had a great bar area. Pool, we thought it was supposed to be heated, was cold and we didn't use it during our stay as a cold front had came through.

We loved our room. Bathroom was clean and had a large sink area separate from tub/toilet area and the small soaps and shampoos smelled great. The sleeping area was divided by a quaint divider. There was a sitting area with couches, a small table w/chairs and a tv on one side and the two beds and another tv on the other. My children used the WiFi. It worked fine. No problem at checkout the next am. Hotel seemed to be in an ok area and we weren't concerned about leaving our minivan in the parking lot for the week. Shuttle showed up on time and we were the only ones on it going to port. There is a trailer attached to the van for the luggage. Fast and efficient and driver was very friendly. 10am turned out to be perfect. (We arrived at port and gave our luggage to the porter and made way inside. We were on the ship by 11/11:30.)

The bad: We were told when we got off the cruise ship to meet in the pickup area and call the hotel and driver would come. As soon as our cruise was over and we arrived back into port I called the hotel and we were told it would be about 30min. No problem. BUT, 45min. later we are still in the parking deck. STANDING. There were no benches and nowhere to sit so if you are unable to stand for long periods of time you might want to rethink this hotel package. I called the hotel back and the lady assured me he was on his way. The shuttle arrived. It has been an hour wait at this time. 2 groups of folks head toward the shuttle and the driver tells my family we might have to wait for him to come back. I let him know we had been there for an hour. The group we were standing beside hadn't even called the hotel b/c we had talked to them while we were waiting. There were 2 seats left but the people on the bus said they'd make room (yea, nice of ya since we actually called the shuttle) and a child sat on my lap and we made it on. After we got going the walkie talkie goes off and we hear the front desk lady ask if he got "" (my family) yes, he says, I got them all. Barely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sam_from_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here because of shuttle going to cruise terminal.Had wonderful dinner at restaurant night before.Food and service was absolutely worth the price.Would definitely stay here again.Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ibdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#54 of 164 in Tampa
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#106 of 164 in Tampa
280 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#40 of 164 in Tampa
1,779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#113 of 164 in Tampa
81 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Address: 601 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-3948
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £62 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahitian Inn and Spa is a boutique gem in the heart of South Tampa. Located just minutes from downtown, Raymond James, and Tampa International airport, the legendary Bern's Steakhouse, and SOHO area, University of Tampa, shopping and dining, Tahitian Inn is in the perfect location. With on-site dining and outdoor pool and poolside Tiki-bar, guests enjoy resort-style amenities and an all-inclusive experience. Rooms are interior Executive or exterior Cabana rooms, all have tile floors, microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, free parking, and with executive Queen rooms add a wet bar, plus jetted tub and balcony upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe Tampa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe And Spa
Tahitian Hotel Tampa
Tahitian Inn Spa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing