We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep looking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
west palm beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“keep looking.”
Reviewed 1 January 2011

I am all for staying at a hotel that is not a big chain. Unfortunately, we checked out early and stayed in a big chain. The value was far better and the stay far more pleasant.
I will give credit where it is due, the pool was very nice. Although it was in the 30s when we were there. We asked for 3 blankets, got 2 and they had holes and tears...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buddy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    150
    95
    71
    67
See reviews for
125
161
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I had to change reservations from Intercontinental Tampa to Tahitian in at last minute. We stayed for 4 days to celebrate our anniversary and the internet price was great. While the room was clean, the walls were very thin. We could hear our neighbor talking very clearly, his dog barking all night, and him showering. And was was worst was he had the nerve to call the front desk and say we were playing our music loud at night, and you could barely hear it. We were like, "obviously the walls are thin buddy, we are not complaining about you, why would you complain about us".

On the plus side, the location was optimal, and we could access the interstate, downtown, and the beach easily. The housekeeping staff was very nice as well.

I probably would not recommend this place, because it is a motel, and if you want the luxury experience, this is not the place. Sleep is very important to me and because the walls were thin, I did not get much of it.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sypurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

This hotel came well priced as a package on Expedia.ca. So I took it!

Some things to consider:
1. Not my first choice for romance or honeymoon.
2. Maybe as a single overnight stay for a cruise. Maybe.
3. This is a motel. Renovated, yes. But the shell is a motel.
4. There is no noise insulation from other suites. You can almost hear other conversations, Tvs, etc.
5. Linens were clean
6. No carpet, my king bed room was tiled.
6. Washroom was clean and no mold, granite countertops new.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

I have stayed at the hotel twice for 4 days each time. The rooms were very clean, I took advantage of the spa which was wonderful. The dinning room at night is truly a gem. I had the Ginger, Lime Grouper over sticky rice and I only wish the chef was in Naples, Florida and Banana Spring rolls for desert. I will stay there whenever I am in Tampa.
The customer service is fantastic.
Georgiana

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quepos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My daughter and son in law in Michigan and my son and his wife in San Diego planned a cruise that left from Tampa. I did some research for them and found this hotel. They had a complimentary pick-up from the Airport and the next morning, the hotel supplied a drop off at the cruise ship terminal. Upon there arrival at the hotel, I received a text message from my daughter in law thanking me for picking the Tahitian Inn for their stay. Both couples were very happy and said if they return to Tampa, the Tahitian Inn will get there business again.

Jon

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jagoodbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Checked into the hotel expecting complimentary shuttle service to the port, but we were told that it was for cruise ship passengers only. Need to change their website to reflect this.
We were told that we would receive the internet rate while over the phone, but we were still over charged.

Incredibly loud music plays till midnight, and there is absolutely no sound absortion in these rooms, I believe the sound transfer is in their doors mainly. Constant utility carts up and down the corridors is horrible.
This hotel is a good value if you are in town to party or Raymond James Stadium. Otherwise stay away.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buccanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rduring, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2011
We welcome the comments on your stay, it has assisted us on improving our hotel. The hotel now limits music to weekends only and until 10pm. Our staff members limit the use of carts at 5pm however you may have heard other guests bringing lugguage into their rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

What a surprising find! If I didn’t have reservations (which were due to location), I would have driven right by it. But don’t miss this one. First of all, I ran into the lobby just a sudden downpour occurred. After checking I looked at my car in the pouring rain – how was I going to get the car parked and luggage inside without drowning? An employee read my mind and came out from behind the counter, asked what I needed from the car and he would be glad to park it for me – and then he even refused a tip!
The room was pure Tommy Bahama. Furniture, poster bed, dresser, TV cabinet, bathroom cabinet. Even the glass on the shower door repeated this theme. This room was absolutely the cleanest room I have every checked into. The laminate flooring would show any dust bunny or spill. It was immaculate. There was a small ref., microwave and coffee pot. I had a jetted tub, which soaked away the aches from a long drive. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant – a good meal with fresh grouper and wonderfully herbed mashed potatoes (the chef will not share his secret – I tried!).
There was a fitness room & pool and there is a full spa that I did not have time to enjoy, but I will on my next visit!
Overall a very pleasant stay – I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UniqueTraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#51 of 163 in Tampa
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#97 of 163 in Tampa
268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#91 of 163 in Tampa
76 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Property: Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Address: 601 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-3948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahitian Inn and Spa is a boutique gem in the heart of South Tampa. Located just minutes from downtown, Raymond James, and Tampa International airport, the legendary Bern's Steakhouse, and SOHO area, University of Tampa, shopping and dining, Tahitian Inn is in the perfect location. With on-site dining and outdoor pool and poolside Tiki-bar, guests enjoy resort-style amenities and an all-inclusive experience. Rooms are interior Executive or exterior Cabana rooms, all have tile floors, microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, free parking, and with executive Queen rooms add a wet bar, plus jetted tub and balcony upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe Tampa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe And Spa
Tahitian Hotel Tampa
Tahitian Inn Spa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing