We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay, just don't forget anything when you leave.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Ranked #90 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good place to stay, just don't forget anything when you leave.”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Had a very good experience at this hotel,as far as room and front desk staff; room was very nice. Staff at the front desk is very friendly and helpful sepecially Josephine and Rick.
There were things that I don't blame the hotel for, please see below.
Now would not recomend the cafe, kinda pricey (small glass apple juice $3.25). Plus the servers didn't really have the best personalities at least the one that served oru table didn't. Older lady with short hair and glasses, sorry didn't get her name.
If traveling with kids, just go right next store to burger king and get breakfast. The walk to the Shells' seafood resutrant is also worth the walk for dinner.
I did accidently leave 2 shirts in my room when we checked out. When I called back the cleaning staff claimed they didn't find them. I think the cleaning staff may have taken them when they cleaned after we checked out.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynb51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    150
    95
    70
    67
See reviews for
125
161
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Beautiful place at Christmas time.
Staff made you feel like family
Incredible food

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Stayed overnight with fiance prior to boarding cruise ship. Very nice, big, clean room and comfortable bed. Easy check-in. Had breakfast the next morning; waitress was friendly but not obtrusive. Food was very good; generous portions and prepared exactly as ordered. One of the reasons we selected this location was because of the free shuttle to the cruise port. Van was modern and clean and the driver pleasant and knew where he was going! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dru1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We only stayed the one night but it was relaxing and the food was excellent. We had a half day spa day including lunch with the best hamburgers we have ever had and one of the best couples massages we have ever had. The spa is just too precious and cozy. The pool area is very nice. Has a Tiki Bar and cozy cabana areas. You would never have known our room was right on a main thoroughfare because it was on the side of the building over the koi poind and beautiful palm trees were just outside the balacony. The room is furnished by Tommy Bahama and is in what they call the "Tower". I have read there were noise problems through connecting doors but we had no such problem. Maybe that's in another section. We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here and all were delicous. In the evenings, Kon Tiki restaurant has live music on certain nights. On the night we were there it was classical Spanish guitar and was very romantic. This is a lovely little place for a quick getaway. There is nothing really around to walk and see other than the hotel and spa but we never left the place and it was great!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandJTampa_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2011

The website looks so fabulous! Even the brochures in the room make the place look like paradise, but truth be told it is very old and somewhat dirty looking. Bathroom was rather disgusting with water stained everything. The only thing that really looked like the photos on website is the pool - unfortunately, in February it to was too cold for us to take advantage of. Staff was pleasant, but this hotel needs a severe overhaul. For the money, I would of had the same accomendations at a Motel 6 for about $50 cheaper a night! And I would hope the mattresses would be a little bit more comfy elsewhere!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2ashdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2011

I will not stay there again. I will not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilingTravelerPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rduring, Manager at Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2011
We certainly appreciate that you stayed with us and we take our reviews seriously. Reviews assist us in improving our hotel. The hotel can be contacted directly with any deficiencies during your stay so we resolve them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2011

Made a weary traveler feel right at home. Cool folks, good rate, sweet room, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shermlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Tampa
Best Western Tampa
#52 of 163 in Tampa
453 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#97 of 163 in Tampa
267 reviews
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hyde Park Hotel
Hyde Park Hotel
#91 of 163 in Tampa
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
2.8 mi away
The Barrymore Hotel Tampa Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa

Property: Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Address: 601 S Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33609-3948
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tahitian Inn and Spa is a boutique gem in the heart of South Tampa. Located just minutes from downtown, Raymond James, and Tampa International airport, the legendary Bern's Steakhouse, and SOHO area, University of Tampa, shopping and dining, Tahitian Inn is in the perfect location. With on-site dining and outdoor pool and poolside Tiki-bar, guests enjoy resort-style amenities and an all-inclusive experience. Rooms are interior Executive or exterior Cabana rooms, all have tile floors, microwave, mini-fridge, free wifi, free parking, and with executive Queen rooms add a wet bar, plus jetted tub and balcony upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe Tampa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe And Spa
Tahitian Hotel Tampa
Tahitian Inn Spa
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing