We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Ranked #32 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

If you look for a reasonable price not far from the airport, this hotel might be a good choice. Free breakfast is ok. Free wireless is poor. Staff is friendly. You'll find one or two restaurants nearby. However, the location is not extraordinary. This is basically a good hotel for a quick night stop while on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swissworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    80
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
94
72
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Me and my husband stayed one nite while we were in Tampa ! I have to say I loved this hotel! It has really friendly stuff working and our room was nice and clean ! Love how comfortable their bed was ! Great little hotel , thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korcula22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you so much for staying with the Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium. We apprecaite your business and we hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was flooded out my house for a month. I stayed at 4 diffrent hotels. This was not only the best out of the four, it may have been the best I have ever stayed at. The beds are the most comfortable I have EVER layed on. I might just stay here again for a romantic getway.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iluvtokuddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

The hotel is very nice...clean, reasonable prices and the staff was so helpful. We had a late check-in and someone was using the lobby computer, so they allowed my husband to print out our boarding passes and baggage check-in on their computer. This really helped us out for our early flights the next day! We would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdeeCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Positives

The room was spacious.
Beds were fairly comfortable.
There were a microwave and a fridge in room.


Negatives

There was no bedding for the sofabed except for a nasty blanket that had either chocolate or something else on it, if you get my drift. We turned that in to the front desk and got another blanket with a red stain; finally got a decent blanket on the third try. Icky.

The laundry room had two washers and two dryers, but one dryer was out of order; with several soccer teams onsite, doing laundry was slow going!

The elevator broke down and was beeping loudly and constantly for quite a while; you could hear it throughout the hotel, even in our room at the end of the hall.

Last but not least, my pet peeve: the "hot tub" was barely lukewarm. After a long day of travel I was so looking forward to a soak; desk clerk "reset" it and told me to come back later. I did; no change. Tried again the next day, same thing. The desk clerk told me it was working. I told her the reason I had booked this hotel over another was to relax in the hot tub. I am an experienced traveler and I think I know what a hotel hot tub should feel like, and this was not it. I went down later, and there were several kids in the hot tub with the bubbles on. I put my hand in and the temperature was the same, still lukewarm. But the kids didn't seem to mind! The front desk clerk insisted it was working; I disagreed and asked to have a manager call me. The manager later called me in our room, and I told her it most certainly was not working. She was very kind and respectful and said she'd look into it. Too late for me, as we had an early game and would be checking out.

Overall, it was an average property with some glitches, but the thing that bothered me most was the way I was treated. Don't get me wrong; while obviously exasperated with me and my unreasonable thoughts on hot tubbing, the staff was not overtly disrespectful. But to be treated as if I truly must be unaware of what temperature a hotel hot tub should feel like really annoyed me. I solved the problem; I went down the road to the Country Inn and Suites where the rest of the team was staying. They had a hot tub that was heated, imagine that. So I got to have my R&R in their hot tub! And next time I will pay the extra 14 dollars and stay there.

Several days after I arrived home, I received a letter signed by both the owner and the manager of the hotel. It told me that I was mistaken; the hot tub was working. No one else had ever complained, and there were people in it that evening (yeah, kids who enjoy lukewarm water and bubbles!) so obviously it was working. The staff had checked the gauges and it was set to the proper temperature. They were sorry I didn't have a good stay.

Oh dear, I thought. I have to call and let them know that the letter did NOT help. It would've been better if they hadn't sent it at all, since it just emphasized the fact that I am the lone idiot who doesn't understand hot tubs. I called and spoke with the manager. I said "I'm the one who complained about the hot tub." She said, "Room 300?" I laughed. Apparenty Room Three Hundred was a problem child! I told her that I had received the letter she sent, but she had no knowledge of it. Apparently the owner signed her name to it without telling her. So I just politely read the letter to her, told her that the letter made me feel worse about my experience, and she needed to know that. We politely wrapped it up and said our goodbyes.

Goodbye, Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phreddiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timmins, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Closer to Raymond James Stadium but nothing else. Girl at front desk was more concerned about her nails than our check-in. Room was OK but tired looking with several cigarette burns in the rug (Smoke free hotel?). Complementary breakfast was very limited and finishes at 09:00 which I feel is too early, especially for those on vacation. I don't think I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_race12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us recently, we value your opinions and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. I have addressed the issues you have brought up regarding your stay and they have been addressed.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener-Waterloo, ON
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Comfort Suites is a little out of the way but the facilities are well kept and the place is pristine. Large, comfortably furnished suites suites with a sitting room, bedroom and big bathroom. Lots of storage space. Good free breakfast buffet. An easy, stress-free, friendly hotel.

The neighbourhood is light industrial but good restaurants are nearby - try the Copa, about 2 km up Waters Ave, excellent Spanish style cuisine in a neighbourhood institution.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ceilidh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
12.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1219 (Formerly Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. PETS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AT THIS LOCATION. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing