We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion visit very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family reunion visit very nice!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Pleased with the room as well as the good location to shopping and expressways. Stephanie at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean including the pool and spa. The carpet was clean and the shower was powerful like I love it. Plenty of room in the sitting area but only one tv which was in the bedroom. There was a Walmart and other shopping about a mile or so down the street.
I spoke with the manager, Shitek(?) on the way out and she was so proud of being number 1 in the area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokeyab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    80
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
94
72
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The lady Stephanie with a short cut really made me and my family feel welcome and comfortable during our stay. This will definitely be a spot for me and my family and others who I tell to come stay and visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lummie_Herbert_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent Hotel to stay in North Tampa Florida area. easy access to Airports and area attractions. This visit was a 5 day stay two rooms. Rooms were spacious ,clean and very comfortable. Hotel staff was what made the difference... they were polite, professional and friendly. All request were met with a will do, can do, positive attitude. Front desk Guest Service Agents on all shifts always greeted you and made you feel welcome. Breakfast attendants kept a careful eye out and kept the food and refreshments full. Housekeeping kept the rooms clean and replenished. I would recommend this Hotel and will stay here again my next visit.

Room Tip: Top floor offers great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naasfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I enjoyed my stay and the front desk clerk miss Stephanie was real courteous and polite, she made our stay a memorable one. we will defiantly return to stay again. My only delima was that breakfast should have been a little longer, but overall I enjoyed it. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latoyaswh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Good location. Near the airport and close shot to downtown. Good price compared to other Tampa mid-range hotels. A few incoveniences; the wireless signal was slow and week, the room set-up is inconvenient because the flat screen TV is mounted on the wall in bedroom area and doesn't swivel so you can watch it easily while at the desk or sitting on the couch or chair, the road location is weird because you can't turn into the hotel wihout making U turns. Room itself was decent but the closet door was not in place to work and you'll get clipped $1.50 a day fof the safe unless you catch it at check in/out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knotnormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We are moving to Georgia and needed a place to stay after movers picked up our furniture. Thought this was the hotel right by Dale Mabry....which is wasn't, but it turned out well. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The desk clerks were very nice, friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if we come back to Tampa to visit.

Room Tip: Good location near restaurants and the Stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Stream,IL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel hope the ownership see that it needs to maintain its property.
I found that this hotel needs to have better cleaning people.
The elevator was dirty,the halls needed vacuuming.
In our room there were something on the ceiling my husband said it looked like gummy bears on the ceiling. Bathroom floor tile was crack, and shower walls showed a lot a wear.
The beds were great, pillow were way to soft.
I will say the breaksfast lady made sure everything was replenished as fast as they ran low. She was very pleasant, she also took time to clean tables as people were leaving. Now that is a good employee. I do hope she gets some reconition, for what she does so well.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DennisCarolStream_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
12.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1219 (Formerly Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. PETS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AT THIS LOCATION. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing