We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Ranked #36 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay very much. breakfast was very good and the breakfast girl was very sweet and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job with my room very clean. Had fresh towels whenever needed. I love the hotel and staff definitely would stay again. Thanks everyone! :-)























  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesslady05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnsarasota, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very clean and the staff is top notch (Starr was great!), The pullout couch had some damage and rather than sending someone up to the room, they moved us without us even asking. Pool and grounds are very clean too. This will continue to be our place to stay when in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar_in_Eustis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had flight delay issues on our return to Houston from Rochester and missed our connection in Tampa and needed to spend the night. I booked this hotel on the fly as it had an airport shuttle and had good reviews I was happy with our one night stay. The shuttle took a bit to get the airport (as it is a bit of a drive as I found out) but the driver was helpful and friendly as I was alone with my two toddlers in tow. Was greeted by a very helpful and friendly desk attendant who knew we were tired from the long day and had everything ready to go for our check in, just needed to run our credit card and we were on our way to the room in no time. He also got us some complimentary tooth brushes, tooth paste and combs. The room was quite comfortable and very clean. Breakfast in the morning was nice and shuttle on time for the return to the airport. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive from the airport, so not the closest option but a clean and comfortable one. The shuttle itself is a little old and the seats didn't seem very secure, but we made it safe, sound and on time. Thanks for a great stay,

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasJoe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel-very clean, friendly staff and good breakfast-which I had to miss due to an early flight-:(( but they offered me a to-go bag-had an apple and granola bar-which was good enough until I could get something later on at the airport. I would definitely stay here again-free shuttle to the airport-so I returned my rental car the night before-they picked me up and brought me back to the hotel-and then took me over very early the next morning! Great service all around!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Been here a couple times for business, and I love this place! The staff is extremely professional, and friendly, and eager to help in any way, which is refreshing. The rooms, and facilities are always impeccably clean, and you can tell they care about their guests. I really can't say enough good things about this place! Just go! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GooseGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The front desk staff Stephanie an Starr were great helpful an a lot of fun to deal with an the sales manager was pleasant an enjoyed everything about the stay. The rooms very clear an comfortable the house cleaning staff goes above an beyond

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosl52490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed overnight before an early morning flight from TIA. Check in was smooth, Starr was helpful in helping us find a place for dinner. There is nothing within walking distance, so everything is delivered. Checkout was easy and the ride to the airport was quick. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North

Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1219 (Formerly Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £95 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. PETS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AT THIS LOCATION. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing