We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familyfunction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Ranked #34 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Familyfunction”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

In town for a family reunion, I found the staff was very accommodating. The location was ideal for access to main roads, the airport, nearby attractions, etc. The beds were comfortable, and there were numerous items on the breakfast menu. Overall great combination of quality and price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for doing an online review.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    80
    37
    9
    9
See reviews for
94
72
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

In town to visit family, we found this Comfort Suites to be clean, quiet, and comfortable. Hotel staff (particularly Starr) was helpful and very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast offerings were good and included waffles, eggs n sausage, bagels, toast, cereals, fruits, etc

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TennesseeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for doing an online review.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean and modern hotel.Staff is extremely friendly.Excellent breakfast-pool and hot tub.The ONLY thing wrong with it is the location.Too far from the beach!I was there on business so I guess Im being picky-but they still get 5 stars in my book!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nobreak1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thank you for doing an online review.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel was great. The staff was awesome!! Star checked us in the first night and during out stay shed checked to make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything. I thought she was management but was surprised to find out she wasn't!! Will diff stay here again. As we travel to Tampa often.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyjones66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for doing an online review.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The recent stay was ok until I got up in the morning and found a roach in the bathroom, where there's one, there are more! Not a good feeling!! The breakfast wasn't that impressive either.
I have stayed at several other hotels in the Tampa area and believe I will chose one of them on my next visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Was in Tampa with Mother in Law, Grand Mother in Law, 3 children and my wife.
The stay was excellent, the service and personality of the staff was over the top.
In all my years I have never found all of the staff so courteous, friendly, and helpful.
We even got a call to our room 5 minutes or so after getting in to see if everything was to our satisfaction in our room............OUTSTANDING...
This is definitely our Hotel whenever we visit the Tampa area!!!!!!

Room Tip: King size bed room with a sofa bed was great....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgarcia56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do an online survey.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Shital Patel
Manager
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
813-880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Was in Tampa for a business outing last Wednesday and chose this hotel because of location to RJ Stadium , WOW was I surprised when I was greeted by two of the best desk clerks I have ever seen. I was at hotel early and the accommodated my early arrival, every single person in the hotel greeted us and welcomed us. EXTREMELY clean from front door to back very impressed I will certainly make this my hotel of choice on future visits.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Manager at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We really do appreciate our customers and I am happy that the staff was able to make your experience so great. I look forward to your next stay with us and hope to make it just as great.

Best regards,


Shital Patel
Manager
(813) 880-8938
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
12.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North

Property: Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
Address: 5421 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33634-1219 (Formerly Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#20 Business Hotel in Tampa
#21 Family Hotel in Tampa
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium is located near Tampa International Airport TPA and Raymond James Stadium. Rates always include a free hot breakfast, outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness room 24 hour Business Center and Free Aiport Shuttle from 5:15am to Midnight. Located minutes away from Veterans Expressway, Dale Mabry Hwy and I-275. Area Businesses include Home Depot, Fed-Ex, CAE, Kesier University, Cemex, Barry University, Alessi Bakery, Jacobs, and McDean. Area attractions such as Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, Big Cat Rescue, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Convention Center, Straz Center, Mosi, Tampa Times Forum, Ybor City and Channelside are all a short drive away. Come and enjoy the Suite life. PETS ARE NOT ACCEPTED AT THIS LOCATION. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Raymond James Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing