We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
209
91
43
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
91
43
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raymond james stadium front desk staff beds were comfortable yogurt free breakfast an early flight great place to stay the breakfast area hot water definitely stay here again tampa airport starr microwave shuttle cruise
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great. Clean, all staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is normal but staff keeps everything fresh and stocked. Location is good, close to 275. Hwy with lots of restaurants and stores about a mile away. Will be staying again when in Tampa

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Woohoo! What a killer review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Somewhere in the fine print it states that they will put a $250 hold on your card if you book through a third party. Awesome. It's like you're at a VRBO or AirBnB. We parked by the pool at about 9 PM and there were a group of people smoking pot in the pool area. The elevators are run down and dirty and I wasn't sure it would make it to our floor. We had to leave for the airport before 6 and breakfast wasn't out yet. The room was clean enough, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

We are so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. We authorize the $250.00 as a protection to us because third parties do not cover incidentals. We hope you understand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Your basic hotel in this price range, nothing too fancy but comfortable enough for a one night stay. Rooms were large enough and had your basic amenities. Tv was on the small side. Elevator is very slow and seems to need to be replaced. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GoingFarFarAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Woohoo! This is what I like to see. An early morning positive review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and we will take a look into the elevator issues asap! Se you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This place is great, the rooms are nice and the people are friendly. Great location too. Once settling in, I opened the blinds in my room to reveal a gorgeous backdrop of this magnificent city they call Tampa. I felt at peace. I felt at home.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Woohoo what a great review! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Hairs & eyelashes found in bed, then switched rooms to find ants in the bathroom. Elevator is also in terrible condition and should likely be replaced. Immediately moved to another hotel. Booked this based on the 4.1 Google review rating / 4.5 TripAdvisor rating - don't make the same mistake I did. Insanely overpriced, as well - the condition of the hotel looks like something that would cost $50/night at the most. Front desk staff was helpful and understanding that I wanted to leave, at least.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfl760, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

We wish you would have told us about this! We could have remedied the situation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews