We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff - Solid Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Ranked #107 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff - Solid Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stay in a lot of Red Roof Inns. On average, I find them to be the best discount motel out there. This location in Tampa/Brandon is no exception. I stayed for a week for business and will be back. It's a very typical Red Roof Inn. PROS: Awesome staff...they were all very friendly and helpful from the front desk to the cleaning staff, Great location with lots of restaurants nearby. Tucked out of the way, so I didn't hear any freeway noise. Parking was adequate which isn't always the case. Since the road dead ends beside this hotel, truck and trailers could park on the little dead end of the road and not in the hotel lot. Hooray! CONS: This location has not had the most recent upgrade with hardwood floors which I really like. Internet access, like many RRI, is just painfully slow. Room was clean, but showing a little wear and tear.

Room Tip: I was the side with the office and had no freeway or other noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jebock58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First, thank you for being a loyal Costumer. Are you a member of our Redi Card Program? Were you can earn points for Free Nights? If not you can sign up at www.redroof.com.
Thank you very much for the good review. We choose to up great the rooms with new Carpet. I will get in contact with our Wi-Fi Team to work on the speed. I also will share your review with the Staff.

Thank you again,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    35
    24
    26
    39
See reviews for
50
45
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Was not a planned stay in tampa.. but was very impressed at red roof brandon right from check in to check out... the staff are friendly and proffesional and the rooms are very clean and tidy . Would definately come back and stay here if I was in town again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidandtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your Comment. I will share it with the Staff. Come again.

Sincerely,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I came here with my friends.I had awesome experience staying here.It has good and clean rooms. Very helpful staff and they gave me a very nice service. I would definitely stay here if I come again to this town.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Neilayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your 5 star review. Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was pretty disgusting in general...

-The reception ladies were very friendly yet not so professional.

-We didn't stay in that many hotels in our lives but it's the first time ever that we see a room with no hair dryer, you gotta go to the reception and ask for one and bring it back as soon as you're done with it.

-The room needed renovations, the bathroom door had been busted open at some point and instead of changing it they plastered the holes (see picture).

-Many rooms are located right next to the highway and there's never really a calm moment on that highway so if you're a light sleeper this is definitely not the place for you.

-The bath tub was clogged so by the time we finished taking a shower, we had our feet underwater.

-There is no breakfast or anything to eat in the morning but there is a Bob Evans restaurant right next to the hotel.

On the upside, we got to use their washer and dryer on the third floor (1.50$ each + soap) and everything went well :P

Wouldn't stay there again though, it's repulsing in general.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j0ker18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I apologize that we did not meet you expectations. We are under renovation at this moment. Please contact me per phone 813-681-8484 or dholder173@yahoo.com

Sincerely,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

well, we were lucky and got a gorgeous suite with a balcony that opened straight out onto surely what was one of the best views in Prague...straight down the charming narrow street leading directly onto the square...sitting there, sipping wine, watching the world go by below, wonderful stuff. The suite was very large, very comfortable, bathroom, bed, wardrobe space, robes, slippers, complimentary goodies, everything good. The staff were extremely discrete and highly professional, the breakfast superb, you'd be hard pressed to find a fault here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jashmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed here for a few days right after the new year. Nothing was special about it. It wasnt horrible so we would stay again because of price and loctaion but it seems like they are half way thru renovating each room. The chair in our room had a new cushion on it but the whole rest of the chair looked like someone threw up on it. We didnt touch it. The shower wasnt that bad but did need some CLR for the build up. The carpets seemed to be fairly new and we didnt see any stains. The comforter (which we never ever use in ANY hotel) looked like someone had peed on it but the sheets looked new. Other than that everything seemed to be fine. The staff was nice and the other guests didnt bug us. If the rates go back down next time we are in tampa we will probably stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meggan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are under renovation. We did get the new chairs and bedding in. So next time you stay with us everything will be new. Thank you for your review. See you next time.

Sincerely,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

I chose to stay here because of some of the positive reviews. When you finally do get checked in, the room is big and appears to be clean with nice carpet.... Haha!! No not to my standards. And the bed is saggy and down right disgusting. Yes you have a flat screen, frig and microwave in king rooms and exterior doors, but someone is really slacking on the cleaning at this motel! I will not stay here again and suggest you keep looking else where. Room Service??? What?? Maybe a pizza delivery. There is a Bob Evans within walking distance!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate all comments good or bad. I spoke to the Housekeepers and showed the Pictures to the Staff. This is not expectable. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are under renovation and new Carpet and paint is just a start. You can contact me either par Phone 813-681-8484 or dholder173@yahoo.com

Thank you,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
7.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#63 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Property: Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Address: 10121 Horace Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-8015
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon is located within 5 miles of the Florida State Fairgrounds, home of the Florida State Fair and Live Nation Amphitheater. The Ice Sports Forum, Tampa Convention Center, Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay Times Forum and Raymond James Stadium are an easy 15-20 minute drive. Conveniently located off of I-75, this hotel offers easy access to beaches, Disney World and Orlando. The inn is also within minutes of many restaurants as well as the Westfield Brandon Mall.Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon features an outdoor heated pool, free WiFi, flat screen TV's, voice mail and a coin laundry facility. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Microwave and refrigerators offered in select rooms (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffee and tea served 24 hours in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing