We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“work stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Ranked #107 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Fleming
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“work stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Its clean and well maintain with comfortable beds. Sits close to both I-4 & I-75
Its quit 99% of the time & the staff responds at all concerns promptly.
Plenty of places to eat and a mall with-in a cpl of miles
The staff is friendly & efficient

Being less than a mile from the Hillsborough sheriff dept keep the riffraff away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Paul,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Red Roof Inn Tampa/Brandon. I know you are always busy and a hard working man. Thank you so much for being a loyal costumer since almost 2 years I believe. It is always good to see you. Hope to see you soon and don't work too hard. I will share your comment with the staff.

Thank you again,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    35
    24
    26
    39
See reviews for
50
45
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seffner, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was so pleased to finally get good service from a place, during my travels, I have experienced alot of places that housekeeping was atrocious. Not here, thanks to a wonderful housekeeper named Kelly. She went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that my family as well as myself had everything we needed. And, the room was very clean, and sanitized. I will most definately come back. Thank you so much Kelly, for all your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0ri_T782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Lori,

WOW. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Red Roof Inn in Tampa/Brandon.
Kelly is one of our newest Housekeeper. She does a great job. I will show her your comment.
Hope to see you soon.

Thank you,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The price is the best I could find in the area. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. Our House keeper Kelly was friendly and did an excellent job. The room was spotless. They have all the amenities and a great location, near literally everything we wanted to do! My family and I had a wonderful stay and are already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: I think Kelly said she cleans all the rooms on the second floor even side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Cynthia,

It is always good to see a very good review. Thank you so much for taking the time.
I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We just upgraded our 2 bed delux rooms with Iron, Iron board and Hairdryer. We have excellent weather at this moment, 94 degrees and our pool is 88 degrees, so perfect for a swim. Did you use the Pool?
I will share your good comment with the Staff.

Thank you again,
Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great location. Just off highway 75 with the mall down the street and every restaurant chain you know surrounding you. They have many Asian eateries further down the eastern main strip. They allow pets for free and are cheap. Cheapest gas station anywhere just almost next door, we stop just to gas up off the highway.

That's the good.

Now, The bad is ugly. Old, Needs work, a/c didn't work and we had to test out a few rooms before we found one suitable. Old style motel, outside individual entrances, 3 levels. Saw a cop car when we checked in, small but clean pool in front.
Rooms very basic, NO hair dryer, no coffee, room is the bare bottom but clean.

No frills but what do you want for $50? Lots of truckers stay here, buses in parking lot. Wouldn't stay here if I were alone, being a female especially.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with newest air conditioning unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. The Sheriff comes on regular bases since the Hillsborough Sheriff’s Office is right down the road and we have free coffee. We do have rooms with micro, fridge, iron, iron board, coffeemaker, hairdryer ...etc. We serve Coffee in the Lobby 24/7.
We will have our exterior painted in a fresh new color soon.

Thank you again,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Let me tell you, for 54.00 dollars I wasn't expecting much just something clean. well this place was awful, we had bugs in the room, shady people outside and at night till after midnight, was my daughter and I and we were not feeling safe, let alone the bugs, we didn't even stay, had checked in at 3 pm and went to a concert got back at 11:30, we were tired just wanted a shower and rest, we were afraid to get out of car just to get to the room, and when we watched bugs crawl all around that was it, checked out at 1:30 am, didn't even sleep, drove 3 hours home after a very long day of fun. I WOULD NEVER EVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE. the rooms themselves were dirty, clean only what needed clean, dust on lamps, etc...just plain nasty.

Room Tip: Don't pick any, but if you do don't go in back by pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mts241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please get in contact with me dholder173@yahoo.com or call the Inn 813-681-8484.

Thank you,

Diana Holder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn several times, and have always been satiusfied. Granted,it is not the Plaza, but for the money, I am more than satisfied. Friendly people, good wi-fi, and roominess make up for the defects. If you want perfection, go somewhere more expensive; if you want a clean comfortable room, go to Red Rook in Brandon, FL.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for your review. When I read your review it sounded very good but you only gave us 1 out of 5 points. Not sure if it was a mistake.

Thank you again,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Overall it was ok for the price paid. Room had an HDTV which was good. Carpet had some stains and both Ice machines were broken . Not enough towels in room however front desk brought them right away after I called. So service was definitely good. A/C didn't cool good in our room. We would have called to be switched rooms but we were too tired. When we arrived at the room after a day in Busch Gardens we figured since we had just turned it on it would eventually cool. But it didn't . Overall I would stay here again, probably not as my first choice.

It will say it is conveniently located , close to I75 , stores , shopping centers and really good food. Try the Kobe Steakhouse it was excellent.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Diana,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you and your Family had a wonderful time at Bush Gardens. I apologize for the incontinence. Both Ice Machines gave up on the same day. We bought ice for the guests and had it in a cooler in the Lobby. Both Ice Machines are up and running.
I will share your comments with the staff.

Thanks again,

Diana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
7.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#63 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

Property: Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Address: 10121 Horace Ave, Tampa, FL 33619-8015
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon is located within 5 miles of the Florida State Fairgrounds, home of the Florida State Fair and Live Nation Amphitheater. The Ice Sports Forum, Tampa Convention Center, Busch Gardens, Tampa Bay Times Forum and Raymond James Stadium are an easy 15-20 minute drive. Conveniently located off of I-75, this hotel offers easy access to beaches, Disney World and Orlando. The inn is also within minutes of many restaurants as well as the Westfield Brandon Mall.Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon features an outdoor heated pool, free WiFi, flat screen TV's, voice mail and a coin laundry facility. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Microwave and refrigerators offered in select rooms (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Experience our complimentary coffee and tea served 24 hours in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing