We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room Please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Ranked #102 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is not the kind of review I enjoy listing. 2 of the 4 days we stayed they did not clean our room nor change sheets. Se checked in on Friday and Saturday we left early got back to the hotel around 4. The housekeeper was outside our room and said she was about to clean it -- we told her that we wanted to drop of s few things and left. We came back a few hours later and the room was not cleaned -- she did leave a few towels. The on Monday we left early to go to the beach in St Pete's -- again we got back around 4 and the room was not cleaned. Went to the front desk who said that they would clean the room -- again we go by the pool for an a few hours -- and when we go back to the room. The desk clerks tell me that everyone went home that the did not clean the room and the reason for not cleaning the room earlier was that we where sleeping? Are you serious!
In addition, if you’re not found of Palmetto bugs then stay somewhere else. In addition the desk clerks, one with the wool red hat and the afternoon one have an attitude. If you are going on a cruise this may not be a bad place to stay however.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlomangino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Pool was small however very clean. The attendant was always doing his best every day to clean up after the hotel guests. Hotel is normally close to or sold out with many people using the pool area. He did a great job cleaning the pool - spotless at days beginning.

Hotel rooms are dated, but acceptable. If you can look past that matter, you will find a great value for a Tampa hotel.

Our first room was not up to our standards (not clean and an A/C issue) however, Kandi (General Manager) corrected the problem and the staff moved us to another room. I believe the staff did their best to handle our issue professionally. Our second room was much better and we enjoyed our stay.

All of the staff we encountered were helpful (some translation challenges), but they all have a good heart and wanted to help you during your stay. They always made you feel welcome.

Breakfast has many choices and they offered variety during the week. Overall, this hotel has very good food offerings.

I would recommend this hotel for longer stays (we stayed for a week) as well as for a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask questions and review the room prior to accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emdtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHardtGM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We have an amazing staff that despite the craziness of busy season, is always focused on providing the BEST experience possible. Again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return to Tampa soon....the sunshine is calling your name!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for business in mid January 2012 for a 6 days. The staff was great, very friendly. Rooms were clean and had a full kitchen with dishwasher. The place felt safe and was tucked away from busy roads. The view looking over the bay was a nice sight, you may even catch a glimpse of a manatee or dolphin. There is no shortage of food nearby, even walking distance if you dont mind 10 minute walk across hwy 60. I cant remember his name, but the shuttle driver was helpful and friendly. The shuttle runs until 1030 i think every night and he will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. A tip for those of you who want to watch your favorite sports team and dont want to risk a DUI, ask the driver to take you to Lee Roy Selmon's! When you stay at the Chase Suite Hotel make sure you join them for cocktail hour from 5-6pm. They offer beer or wine and a variety of veggies or nachos, its free but tips are welcomed. The hotel has a basketball court and pool that was heated (as it was January this was nice). I highly recommend this hotel and i will definitely return if in Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask at check in if you prefer a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHardtGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in Tampa soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I were supposed to stay a week, but checked out after four nights because the housekeeper tried to steal my wallet while we were at breakfast. While looking for the wallet the manager kept insisting that her employees would never take anything...When we found it hidden in a pot in our kitchen (where we saw the housekeeper when we came back from breakfast) it was obvious that in fact he did try and steal it. There was no apology from the manager for what had happened and she was still defending the housekeeper. She wouldn't take off anything from our bill and I have called corporate multiple times and they are refusing to call me back to resolve this issue. We filed a police report but for all we know the housekeeper could still be working there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FoodieLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHardtGM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Traveler - I do apologize again that you had an issue at our hotel. However it was determined before you left that nothing was missing from your room or wallet, our housekeeping staff did not then or ever take anything from your room. I also know that our corporate office has been in contact with you and returned your numerous calls. - Kandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We decided to take a quick holiday to Florida and wanted to revisit many places on Florida's central Gulf Coast. February is high season so we couldn't afford to stay on Sarasota Lido beach so we decided to stay in Tampa.

We found a great deal at Chase Suite Hotel. The hotel has studios and 1 bedroom plus loft bedroom apartments overlooking a stretch of water on Tampa Bay. Our studio had a King bed, and a sofa bed, full kitchen and bathroom with dressing area. It was perfectly clean but could perhaps do with a little redecoration. The nightly rate includes breakfast - cereal, breads, fruit, and usually 1 or two hot dishes perfectly adequate to start the day. They also have a happy hour on Monday to Thursday where they serve 2 glasses of beer or wine and snacks/dips which is free. They have a small swimming pool and sun deck.

Location is ideal the hotel is at the Tampa end of the West Courtney Campbell Causeway - 5 minutes from Tampa International airport but no airplane noise - 10 minutes from Tampa International Plaza Shopping Centre - 15 minutes from Channelside - 20 minutes from Ybor Cty - 35 minutes from Busch Gardens - 65 minutes from Sarasota - 30 minutes from Clearwater Beach and 35 minutes from St Petersburg and the Dali Gallery. About 90 minutes to Orlando.

Next door is Bahama Breeze which has an excellent waterside bar and restaurant. 5 Minutes walk is Starbucks at the Westin Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHardtGM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

So excited that you enjoyed our little "hidden jewel" and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Come back the weather is just getting beautiful! - Kandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is a converted Residence inn, so basically small apartments.

clean, quiet and near tampa airport, somewhat isolated on a causeway between tampa and clearwater, which might work for some visitors, not for others

small but decent pool, nice dock and deck by the water

bahama breeze restaurant next door a few other across the road

I had a flight problem (my fault) and they found a way to accomodate me when they were essentially sold out, so a real attitude of hospitality, even in highest season (something you do not sense other places)

I'd say this is great if you need to be near TPA and for families that want to day trip to beach

Room Tip: good to understand the location of this hotel -- good for some not for others
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelicanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This hotel is a great value in a nice location to the downtown tampa area.I booked through hotwire so had no idea what i was in for but the price and hotel both deliver.A well done lobby and friendly staff welcomes you upon arrival.The rooms or suites are well organized and offer a condo like feel with the layout and amenities.A lake or Lagoon view adds to the atmosphere or a place to sit and enjoy a beverage,Located in what seems like an industrial park keeps this place more quiet and its location to the causeway(clearwater area) and highway is great to downtown and airport.Priced well and above average ammenities for the money Chase Suites are a great stay for not alot of pay which is rare these days.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
The Godfrey Hotel & Cabanas Tampa
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
2.5 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £90 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing