We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated bungalows, nice view on the bay, somewhat pricey.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Ranked #110 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Marly-le-Roi, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outdated bungalows, nice view on the bay, somewhat pricey.”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed there for business in Tampa and can't say i'm pleased with this one.
Bungalows all around, with a somewhat nice view on the Tampa Bay. Staff was ok, but not really that helpful.
We stayed two nights. The second night a huge cockroach did pay us a visit. Then I started inspecting the room. It was ok, but somewhat sticky by places, very worned furnitures all around.
When we checked out, we just told the desk our little cockroach story and all they were able to come with was :"It's Florida, you'll get used to it". For 200 $ a night, not sure i'll get used to it.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Loicbilliau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    207
    135
    86
    124
See reviews for
243
183
48
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Seemed a bit outdated and run down toward the back. Staff was friendly and accomodating, but our next door neighbors were in the process of being evicted for non payment so it made it kind of awkward. The room numbering system is weird. When I tried to find my friend's room, I got lost and none of the housekeepers I ran into spoke any English, so they couldn't help. Overall, it was ok. Liked the bathroom vanity.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at this place for 3 nights and for long stay it is nice having the kitchen and sitting area but all appliances are very outdated. The fridge stove and dishwasher terrible. There was no kitchen soap so even if we wanted to clean a dish before using it we couldn't there were no paper towels for the kitchen at all. The tv was a little far away from the bed for the people who like to watch tv before they sleep. Shower pressure was great, front desk staff was great also. Had an issue with kids at the pool and the front desk guy took care of it right away. The shuttle was great especially the Monday-Friday day driver he was by far the best part of that stay he was so informative and showed us different things we should see and pointed us in some great directions. The dock on the water was nice to sit at at night.

Room Tip: The rooms with 15 there is the fitness center in that block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Front desk staff has been very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast has variety and Manager's party are nice. Have some trouble communicating to cleaning staff as most do not seem to speak English. Stayed in King Studio which has cooking facilities but is not fully equiped. Best part of stay is free shuttle service within 5 mile radius which also includes the airport. Beds are comfortable but the linens could be upgraded. Carpets and furniture needs to be cleaned. Housekeeping did a good job in cleaning the unit each day. Pool is small, but clean. Not a bad place to stay since if you need to be close to airport.

Room Tip: Blding 8 is near the water and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is not the kind of review I enjoy listing. 2 of the 4 days we stayed they did not clean our room nor change sheets. Se checked in on Friday and Saturday we left early got back to the hotel around 4. The housekeeper was outside our room and said she was about to clean it -- we told her that we wanted to drop of s few things and left. We came back a few hours later and the room was not cleaned -- she did leave a few towels. The on Monday we left early to go to the beach in St Pete's -- again we got back around 4 and the room was not cleaned. Went to the front desk who said that they would clean the room -- again we go by the pool for an a few hours -- and when we go back to the room. The desk clerks tell me that everyone went home that the did not clean the room and the reason for not cleaning the room earlier was that we where sleeping? Are you serious!
In addition, if you’re not found of Palmetto bugs then stay somewhere else. In addition the desk clerks, one with the wool red hat and the afternoon one have an attitude. If you are going on a cruise this may not be a bad place to stay however.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlomangino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Pool was small however very clean. The attendant was always doing his best every day to clean up after the hotel guests. Hotel is normally close to or sold out with many people using the pool area. He did a great job cleaning the pool - spotless at days beginning.

Hotel rooms are dated, but acceptable. If you can look past that matter, you will find a great value for a Tampa hotel.

Our first room was not up to our standards (not clean and an A/C issue) however, Kandi (General Manager) corrected the problem and the staff moved us to another room. I believe the staff did their best to handle our issue professionally. Our second room was much better and we enjoyed our stay.

All of the staff we encountered were helpful (some translation challenges), but they all have a good heart and wanted to help you during your stay. They always made you feel welcome.

Breakfast has many choices and they offered variety during the week. Overall, this hotel has very good food offerings.

I would recommend this hotel for longer stays (we stayed for a week) as well as for a weekend.

Room Tip: Ask questions and review the room prior to accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emdtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHardtGM, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Good afternoon! Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We have an amazing staff that despite the craziness of busy season, is always focused on providing the BEST experience possible. Again we thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return to Tampa soon....the sunshine is calling your name!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed here for business in mid January 2012 for a 6 days. The staff was great, very friendly. Rooms were clean and had a full kitchen with dishwasher. The place felt safe and was tucked away from busy roads. The view looking over the bay was a nice sight, you may even catch a glimpse of a manatee or dolphin. There is no shortage of food nearby, even walking distance if you dont mind 10 minute walk across hwy 60. I cant remember his name, but the shuttle driver was helpful and friendly. The shuttle runs until 1030 i think every night and he will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel. A tip for those of you who want to watch your favorite sports team and dont want to risk a DUI, ask the driver to take you to Lee Roy Selmon's! When you stay at the Chase Suite Hotel make sure you join them for cocktail hour from 5-6pm. They offer beer or wine and a variety of veggies or nachos, its free but tips are welcomed. The hotel has a basketball court and pool that was heated (as it was January this was nice). I highly recommend this hotel and i will definitely return if in Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask at check in if you prefer a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToGoodLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KHardtGM, Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in Tampa soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.6 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#74 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#37 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Property: Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing