We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but not good...believe the bad reviews” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Ranked #109 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good but not good...believe the bad reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Chase Suite Hotel May 11-15. We stayed in the queen studio with the full kitchen. It was like we rented an apartment for our trip to Tampa. We were celebratin our 4 year anniversary together. I loved that the hotel felt more like home than a hotel but there were a few major problems:
1. This hotel has roaches! I killed 2 during our stay and on our last day there was one building that was roped off with caution tape and the pest control was in and out of that building!
2. When we first walked in, there was a nasty musty stench to the room. We used lots and lots of air freshner to get the stench out but as a guest at a HOTEL that is not something you should have to do.
3. The tub was small and the shower head pretty much sucked, we had a better bathroom at the Days Inn we stopped at right off I-95 in savannah!
4. We utilized the 'no service needed' magnet because we clean up after ourselves, but the one day we decided to have someone come in and just change out the towels and refresh the room a little...no one ever came! We stopped at the lobby on our way out to request cleaning services and when we returned 4 hours later nothing had been touched! We called the front desk and they had someone bring towels over, however that was not our only request.
5. The pool is super small and was dirty during our entire stay! This place has more than a few salamanders they are everywhere! And they Run under the pool chairs while you're laying out.
6. The breakfast was much less than sufficient. The only good thing they have is a waffle maker. I ended up buying food and just making breakfast in the room.

7. This hotel is not close to any type of stores/restaurants. Every trip we made was a minimum of 15 minutes.

I would recommend this hotel to people who do not plan on staying long and people who need to be in close proximity to the airport. One of the perks of this hotel is the free shuttle, we had the shuttle take us to the mall and the driver was very pleasant and on time.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TahruhB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    202
    129
    80
    122
See reviews for
236
182
44
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Cryise and Snooze is the way to go. We have taken numerous cruises, and end up paying $15 per day to park at the port...we didn't know we had a choice. For the price of parking alone, we were able to stay at this hotel in a nice comfortable room, have a complimentary breakfast (the usual fare of bagels, waffles, muffins, etc), and park here for free while on our cruise. What a deal! They even offer complimentary shuttle service to the port. Nice!
The room was updated with a full kitchen, granite countertops and nicer carpet. The bed was extremely comfy and the room was clean, although the appliances were a little dated, but who cares.
The grounds have a grill pit and open deck to sit and eat/chill/socialize, and even enjoy a beverage.
Great overall value, and will stay here next time in Tampa

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrtommy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marly-le-Roi, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed there for business in Tampa and can't say i'm pleased with this one.
Bungalows all around, with a somewhat nice view on the Tampa Bay. Staff was ok, but not really that helpful.
We stayed two nights. The second night a huge cockroach did pay us a visit. Then I started inspecting the room. It was ok, but somewhat sticky by places, very worned furnitures all around.
When we checked out, we just told the desk our little cockroach story and all they were able to come with was :"It's Florida, you'll get used to it". For 200 $ a night, not sure i'll get used to it.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Loicbilliau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

Seemed a bit outdated and run down toward the back. Staff was friendly and accomodating, but our next door neighbors were in the process of being evicted for non payment so it made it kind of awkward. The room numbering system is weird. When I tried to find my friend's room, I got lost and none of the housekeepers I ran into spoke any English, so they couldn't help. Overall, it was ok. Liked the bathroom vanity.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peru, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed at this place for 3 nights and for long stay it is nice having the kitchen and sitting area but all appliances are very outdated. The fridge stove and dishwasher terrible. There was no kitchen soap so even if we wanted to clean a dish before using it we couldn't there were no paper towels for the kitchen at all. The tv was a little far away from the bed for the people who like to watch tv before they sleep. Shower pressure was great, front desk staff was great also. Had an issue with kids at the pool and the front desk guy took care of it right away. The shuttle was great especially the Monday-Friday day driver he was by far the best part of that stay he was so informative and showed us different things we should see and pointed us in some great directions. The dock on the water was nice to sit at at night.

Room Tip: The rooms with 15 there is the fitness center in that block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Front desk staff has been very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast has variety and Manager's party are nice. Have some trouble communicating to cleaning staff as most do not seem to speak English. Stayed in King Studio which has cooking facilities but is not fully equiped. Best part of stay is free shuttle service within 5 mile radius which also includes the airport. Beds are comfortable but the linens could be upgraded. Carpets and furniture needs to be cleaned. Housekeeping did a good job in cleaning the unit each day. Pool is small, but clean. Not a bad place to stay since if you need to be close to airport.

Room Tip: Blding 8 is near the water and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsey55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is not the kind of review I enjoy listing. 2 of the 4 days we stayed they did not clean our room nor change sheets. Se checked in on Friday and Saturday we left early got back to the hotel around 4. The housekeeper was outside our room and said she was about to clean it -- we told her that we wanted to drop of s few things and left. We came back a few hours later and the room was not cleaned -- she did leave a few towels. The on Monday we left early to go to the beach in St Pete's -- again we got back around 4 and the room was not cleaned. Went to the front desk who said that they would clean the room -- again we go by the pool for an a few hours -- and when we go back to the room. The desk clerks tell me that everyone went home that the did not clean the room and the reason for not cleaning the room earlier was that we where sleeping? Are you serious!
In addition, if you’re not found of Palmetto bugs then stay somewhere else. In addition the desk clerks, one with the wool red hat and the afternoon one have an attitude. If you are going on a cruise this may not be a bad place to stay however.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlomangino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#33 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Property: Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Address: 3075 N Rocky Point Dr E, Tampa, FL 33607-5802 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing