We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #143 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 2 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

we had reservations there and from the outside didn't look too bad . we were given a room on the third floor after being guaranteed a first floor room, and when we got off the elevator there was a trash can overflowing and trash all over the floor around it . we got to our room it was dingy outdated , carpet was stained , thin little towels and washcloths a dingy grey . the bathtub enamel was half gone . small small room . when we told them we didn't want to stay in that room they showed us a handicap room that was so small you could barely turn around in it . we asked for a refund and left

Room Tip: would not go back
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank maxm1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which will help us improve. We satisfy many customers each week, and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your requirements. I’m very pleased to hear that you were able to quickly and efficiently get a refund and move on. We don’t want anyone with us who does not want to be here. Again, I apologize if you were inconvenienced.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

You get what you pay for, sometimes. Fantasy: $47 on a Sat. night with continental breakfast, awesome. Reality: A dingy truck stop with toast and sunny delight in the AM. I think the sheets were clean, I think? There was hot water, clean towels, microwave, & mini fridge. The A/C and TV worked well! The car DID NOT get stolen, and a Waffle House next door, Thank God.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank JohnnyBGood239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, both positive and negative. Since you point out many positive qualities and nothing specific that is negative other than the breakfast, I must assume that you enjoyed your stay overall. We’re pleased to offer a convenient location and a combination of value and amenities that satisfies most customers. If we fell short of your expectations in any way, I sincerely apologize.

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Jean R Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

motel is very rundown, shower deteriorating. the worst breakfast ever--waffles, toast the only offering? orange juice+ coffee was good. Stayed here several years ago under different name it was very good. Doubtful will ever stay here again. Have stayed at other Knight's inn which were good--not this one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Perry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m sorry that our well-regarded breakfast and the general condition of our property were concerns to you. Guests often find us a good combination of value and comfort. I’m sorry to hear that you’re considering staying elsewhere in future and hope you’ll return to us. We value every customer, and I sincerely apologize for any ways in which we did not meet your expectations in this case.

Thanks,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank No Name N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
5.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6510 N US Highway 301, I-4 at Exit #6, Tampa, FL 33610-9656 (Formerly Knights Inn Tampa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £36 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Motel 6
Tampa Motel Six
Motel Six Tampa
Rodeway Inn Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing