We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #140 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    12
    19
    74
See reviews for
25
22
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was horrible.. I asked for a non smoking room and the room stank so bad of cigarette that I ended up with a throat infection!! The bedsheets were not that clean the place was dirty!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Aleida1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While an odor can’t cause an infection, of course, we sincerely apologize if the room you were provided did not meet your requirements. You could have requested a different room, but you do not indicate that you did that, and we can’t solve guest problems that we don’t know about during the stay. We take pride in the cleanliness and quality of this property and satisfy many guests, but I’m sorry we could not satisfy you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The overall experience was fair. The hotel definitely needs updating. It was quiet and I did not see any bugs which was good. The refrigerator was good and had a small freezer. The price was reasonable and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had booked this room through Travelocity. I saw the reviews, but went anyway, and that's the last time I'm going to ignore them.
We hit the road after work on Sat night a month ago. When we arrived around 4 AM the room that they gave us looked like someone just left, and they didn't have time to clean it. We asked for another room and the next one stunk like cat pee and was even worse than the first one. As tired as we were, we chose to keep going and hoped to find a vacancy somewhere else.
It just so happened that we ended up not getting any sleep at all that night/day because everything was booked that weekend, but it was better than staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank m71sobefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to offer feedback. We’re involved in a continuous improvement effort, and every comment is used in our efforts to improve. We satisfy dozens of guests each week, but there are a few, like you, who do not yet appreciate the combination of value and comfort we provide. I sincerely apologize that we could not completely meet your needs and recommend that you try us again when in town again. We’re getting better all the time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
12.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 6510 N Highway 301, I-4 at Exit #6, Tampa, FL 33610 (Formerly Knights Inn Tampa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Motel 6
Tampa Motel Six
Motel Six Tampa
Rodeway Inn Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing