We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last time!”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #146 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My room was a non-smoking room and it had cigarette burns on the sheets. The smell was unbearable and it was so dusty I got an allergic reaction with a headache. Cockroaches everywhere, a leakage in the sink. Weird stains on the walls, sheets and rug. Very small space, I felt confined and it was not good for more than 5 people.Do not recommend. The person replaying to these comments never get anything fixed like they say. Also the pool was disgusting and the area around it disorganized, nothing to see there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry we failed you in this case. We strongly reject any assertion that there is an insect problem at this hotel, but we will make sure the maintenance issues you mentioned are checked and corrected if necessary. Our goal is to satisfy all clients in every case, and I apologize again that we failed you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Worst hotel I've ever stayed, there were cockroach everywhere, the carpet grossly dirty, bad smell, we showered with our flippers on. The coffee machine dirty. The only way we stayed because we arrived at Tampa very late, when we checked availability thru google, we called to reserve & was advised that a credit card was need to reserve and it was not refundable, nor cancellations were accepted. Being that we needed a place to stay we agreed but lessons learn, never again...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Maritza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for these comments. We strongly deny that there is an insect problem of any kind at this hotel and also deny that we failed to meet our cleanliness standards. Our goal is to be the best hotel in the Tampa, Florida area when you take into consideration our price, convenience and amenities, and we believe we are close to reaching that goal. I’m sincerely sorry that we did not completely satisfy you on this occasion.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Andres B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Lexine C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014

It was horrible.. I asked for a non smoking room and the room stank so bad of cigarette that I ended up with a throat infection!! The bedsheets were not that clean the place was dirty!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Aleida1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While an odor can’t cause an infection, of course, we sincerely apologize if the room you were provided did not meet your requirements. You could have requested a different room, but you do not indicate that you did that, and we can’t solve guest problems that we don’t know about during the stay. We take pride in the cleanliness and quality of this property and satisfy many guests, but I’m sorry we could not satisfy you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds-Casino
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
12.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
3.5 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6510 N US Highway 301, I-4 at Exit #6, Tampa, FL 33610-9656 (Formerly Knights Inn Tampa)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Motel 6
Tampa Motel Six
Motel Six Tampa
Rodeway Inn Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing