We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #84 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it is conveniently close to Busch Gardens (you can see the roller coasters across the street and even hear the people scream if you're standing out in the parking lot).
Unfortunately the first room we were given was dirty. The floor had not been vacuumed and hat fussies and crumbs all over, there were crumbs all around the sink and the bathroom floor had more hair on it than my husband has on his back - and my hubby is hairy!
Jokes aside - I called the front desk and was given a new room immediately. Unfortunately the new room smelled of smoke but that was better than dealing with a filthy room.
All in all this is an okay place, conveniently close to Busch Gardens but if you prefer higher standards you might be better off elsewhere...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svenja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Pretty average in every way... I would stay here again because we could walk to Busch Gardens - it was about 3/4 of a mile, so the walk wouldn't be for everyone. It was clean enough and beds were comfortable. It appears to be an older property but is generally well maintained. The front desk called our room shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was ok and encouraged us to contact them if we needed anything. That was a great gesture in getting a good review and return business. It's not extravagant, but it was clean and the people were nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biteme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The distance to Busch Gardens was the ONLY good thing about this hotel. The sink and bathtub had long black hair in it Ewwww!!! The desk was so old and dingy that it was sad. The carpet did not look very nice either. The first thing I was told at check-on was we are getting our lights worked on so expect to have periods without lights! I was beyond mad! I did not want to have to plan my day around their power being turned on and off. I was really not impressed after my last stay at La Quinta St.Augustine. The only good thing about this place was that they are animal friendly and did not charge for my meow cat!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Picked for distance and price(best in area).went during a raining weekend to go to BG for 2 days. price was good thru PRICELINE. check inn went smooth,very courteous.Top floor room ok,but stairs stink(they have elevator).went into room;CONS: poprocks candy pieces by table,chewed gum by bed,stray hair in drain and on floor of bathroom.dusty light fixtures,streaks on glass. nothing major BUT,housekeeping could have spent 10 extra min.and made this room better,ac was not very cold and kept turning off and on,when cable went out called to front desk 3 times and kept putting me on hold.HMM .PROS;beds were comfy and LOOKED clean,shower had good pressure and was hot,close enough for fairly healthy people to walk to several restaurants and busch gardens and save gas and parking fees,fireworks till august ever nite u can see at hotel at 9pm.Price was good.Breakfast was boiled eggs,toast, bagels,oranges and apples,oatmeal,cold cereal,,hot waffles u make ur self,yogurt,2 different juices,was good all in all.next to a police station, was NOT worried about bad neighborhood.

Room Tip: 3rd floor no above noise.rooms were ok on the sound proofing as long as u keep tv on(haha)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floridamama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Tampa
1
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Orlando, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 13 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I want to start off by first saying that you have to know what you are going to expect when you pay for night at a hotel that the average nightly rate is about 60 bucks. With that said, the hotel is nothing extravagant, served our needs for the one night stay. The room was very clean, but the beds weren't the most comfortable. There was a big stain on the carpet by the bathroom and a lamp that wasn't working. Like I said, don't expect much from the hotel...It was all right, and we only needed a place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612-8716
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £51 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing