We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bush Gardens , awsome hotel thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Ranked #86 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 28 April 2014

this hotel was great, just a 10 min walk to Bush Gardens. great staff and really nice area for food and close to the highway to Tampa . I thank you la quinta . I will stay there again when I return to the area

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Rocco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 718 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Myers, Florida
1
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The rooms were pretty good but u can hear people slamming doors at all hours. The pool was great and very cool great location too the only really sucky thing was breakfast . My overall opinion though was pretty good for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

For $69 a night, I wouldn't expect the Hilton - but the La Quinta offered a clean room (albeit a bit older, but again, updates to all rooms would mean a higher room price), breakfast, pool, and great location. Nice beds - hotel beds, but they were clean and well presented, nice tv and wifi, great for after our day at Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is the ideal place to stay for comfort and quality, especially when you bring your furry family members with you. We genuinely relaxed every day we stayed at this hotel. The staff are very nice and helpful folks and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The beds were very comfy. The staff was extremely nice. The hotel could use some upgrading and new rugs. Although it is not in the best part of town, I never felt unsafe. It is very close to Busch Gardens so it makes it very convenient. The room service food was excellent but the area restaurants are rather yucky.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We got this hotel because it was cheap & close to the Moffitt cancer center which is where we needed to be for the week. The first night we were here was good. There's a lot of restaurants nearby, the rooms are roomy & clean. We went to the pool outside which was quiet, & enjoyable. The next day we were woke up because somebody brought their dog, & it wouldn't be quiet. This continued throughout the week. It kept barking & howling & the front desk refused to do anything. The next time i tried to get in the hot tub it was cold. When I asked the front desk they said "oh..it happened again? Yeah that's been happening. Sorry." They were rude overall. After the third day they just stopped cleaning our room, & when i said something, all she did was give me more towels. Their breakfast selection is horrible. They barely have anything. It's not in a safe area. Lots of reports of theaf. Tonight I'm being kept awake by people at the pool being obnoxiously loud & that dog barking & howling. It is clean when they clean your room. It's beautiful on the outside. The patio on the outside is nice. But that's about the only good thing i have to say.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymouuuuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed here several times. I stay here because the rates are so low when you compare them to the other motels in the area.

The motel is across the street (literally, you can see one of the roller coasters) from Busch Gardens. Understandably, the motel has also been used frequently with such a large venue so close. That's the feeling that you get when you stay here: high use motel.

That being said, the front desk staff is both friendly and accommodating. The rooms are reasonably clean, but not immaculate. As a man, I don't worry about every little speck of dirt, as long as everything isn't too nasty, and it's not too nasty here.The beds are always comfortable.

There is a security fence around the motel, but I see that as an enhancement, not a detractor. They do patrol the parking the lot as well. I observed someone being escorted from the property while I was there.

What I ask myself when I stay at any motel is this: Is my experience comparable to the rate that I have paid? The answer here is yes. I paid roughly half the rate that I would have paid for a more expensive motel, but sacrificed many of the amenities that I would have received.

This La Quinta is a fair bargain, and I'll see them the next time that I'm in Tampa on business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
4.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Near Busch Gardens/usf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens

Address: 9202 N 30th St, Tampa, FL 33612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £65 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens is only a mile from Adventure Islands Theme Parks and Busch Gardens theme park. Other family attractions include the Museum of Science and Industry, Lowry Park, and the Zoo. Ride the trolley at exciting Channelside or partake in the enchanting ni...See moreghtlife at Ybor City. Busch's Family Sports Bar & Grill is adjacent to the property and Yuengling Brewing Company is only a mile. Shopping destinations include University Square Mall and International Plaza. We are two miles from the University of South Florida. Walk from here to Johnson Battery Controls; it's just a mile to Pepsi-Cola, Quest Diagnostics, and Moffit Cancer Center. Find everything you need for an enjoyable stay at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Busch Gardens. We have a sparkling outdoor swimming pool and a game room. There is a guest laundry facility. All of our clean and comfortable rooms include free high-speed Internet access, a 25-inch TV with free cable, pay-per-view movies, Nintendo game system, and more. Enjoy a delicious Free Bright Side Breakfast every morning. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing