We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$224
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$229
US$196
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$179
US$156
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
160
188
183
100
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
188
183
100
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtroom was cleanhard boiled eggsolive gardenconvenient locationdecent hotelfree breakfastgreat roomnice poolbusch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 1 night 20th July. It was a handy stop off to visit Busch Gardens on an evening when queues are more user friendly. I booked a room with 2 double beds for 3 adults. On the down side the beds were not at all comfortable or flat! It had a general feeling of being a little grubby and the bathroom had a nasty black mould at floor level of the bath. On the plus side the staff were friendly and helpful, there is a pool, continental breakfast was included, the room had air conditioning, free Wi-Fi, TV, coffee machine, and it is very close to Busch Gardens with free firework display every night. And we only paid $66 which equates to £40.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlumberHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I am Retired Military and this hotel is Great The Staff is very friendly and even remember my name i stay here at least 14 days a month i stay because it is convienent to the VA medical center. The Rooms are clean and fresh they even give me the same room every time im here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We reserved a room with 2 queen sized beds for three adults. When we got there the room smelled so badly of smoke we asked to move rooms. None of us smoke why would we want a smoking room when we reserved a job smoking room? We ended up in a room with one bed and a very worn out roll away that was so bad we had to put it on the floor and the office wouldn't give us any other padding and said that there were no more rooms. I will never come back and never stay at another one. It'd the worst hotel I've been to in years.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deidra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights and we had a view of the pool and we were also really close to Busch Gardens. At night we could get to see fireworks across the way at the theme park which was very cool. We didn't have any problems and it was very close to restaurants and the mall was not too far from us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodjfam14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Miami, Florida
1
Reviewed 19 July 2014

If your planning on going to Busch Gardens,you can't find a better location.pedestrian entrance is 1/2 mile away. Within blocks to max. 2 miles away from hotel you have shopping,restaurants,fast food restaurants,CVS,Publix,Hospital etc..,the room was clean the bed was comfortable and breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I would recommend it to all my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews