We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 05:00 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Great trip

Great trip with Capt John. We had rough conditions which did not stop us from catching and... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
R1131SHmatthews
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Experience of a lifetime

Capt. John put us on a trip of a lifetime. He kept in touch daily from the time we booked the trip... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
mchewyw
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capt john great captain snook outing fished boat
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I have used Captain John on 2 occasions now, and would recommend him to anyone. We have used him for customer outings for business customers and everyone comments on the trip. He is a well seasoned guide and knows where to fish. He works very hard to make sure that everyone puts fish in the boat. Well Done Captain!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Went fishing with Capt John and had a great time catching some nice redfish - experienced guide that loves his job - this fishing trip will make memories you will never forget! Looking forward to the next adventure with Capt. John Rivers!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Sandra Amaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

If you've ever dreamed of hooking the BIG ONE and never done it, you really should try this guy. Great experience ! He knows where to take you to make sure you have the fishing trip of a lifetime. I can't wait to try it again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank phillips758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from Tampa area visiting friends. We decided to take an afternoon to go fishing. I get very sea sick and I was hesitant about going fishing. My husband suggested we try inshore fishing. We called capt John and he said that the water wouldn't be choppy like the ocean. So I decided to give it a whirl. Oooooooh we had fun. Capt J is super funny. He was telling awesome jokes and we were having a lot of fun. He put those gross little fish on the hook for me and I didn't have to touch anything. My hubby caught a few huge reds and some other fish I can't remember the name of. By the end of the trip I had gotten some sun and had a good time and hubby had caught some fish. We feel like capt John is truly "Mr. Fish". He know what he's doing.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank missbuhnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews