We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 05:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great day on he water fished a tournament- lost but came cloooossssee

had a great day with Capt John. we caught lots of smaller snook, a couple /few monster jacks and a... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jeffs329
,
Tampa, Florida
Best Fishing in the Bay

Great time fishing with Capt John. Very knowledgeable, very helpful. Lots of fish and lots of... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Christopher H
via mobile
Read all 11 reviews
  
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capt john great captain snook outing fished
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Rivers to Bay Fishing Charters. John was a great captain. We had experienced and not so experienced anglers on our trip and all did well and had a great time. John was very patient and gave some great tips. Looking forward to taking my family out soon.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank scottkirchner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Have not ever been Snook fishing. Had a great time fishing for Snook and Mangrove Snapper with Captain John Rivers in Tampa Bay 8/10/18. John did a great job and was patient with showing us how to fish for these guys.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank daveelizj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

My 17 year old son and I had a great outing. CPT John got us on fish! I liked how he spent the time working with my son on how to work the fish! Immediately noticed how clean, organized and excellent shape his equipment was in. Call CPT John for your Tampa Bay fishing!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I have used Captain John on 2 occasions now, and would recommend him to anyone. We have used him for customer outings for business customers and everyone comments on the trip. He is a well seasoned guide and knows where to fish. He works very hard to make sure that everyone puts fish in the boat. Well Done Captain!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Went fishing with Capt John and had a great time catching some nice redfish - experienced guide that loves his job - this fishing trip will make memories you will never forget! Looking forward to the next adventure with Capt. John Rivers!!

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Sandra Amaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews